Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Wells Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We have a room available in a beautiful Southbank apartment located within walking distance to the city. You would have your own spacious bedroom (would be unfurnished but can easily fit a double/queen bed, chest of drawers and bedside table) with a large mirrored built in robe. You'll share a roomy bathroom with myself and a beautiful, open living area and kitchen with my other two housemates who live upstairs. Included in our apartment is a lovely city view from our bedrooms, a tennis court, a courtyard/BBQ/herb garden, a pool and a gym all within a secure and well-maintained complex.

We are looking for someone who is respectful towards their house and their housemates. We love our place and like to keep it looking neat and tidy so it is enjoyable for people to spend time in. We would like someone who we can have fun with, but who also has their own interests and commitments to stay entertained as we are all busy people. However, we would love to find someone who we would enjoy chatting to, sharing meals with, watching netflix with and exploring the beautiful city with.

A couple of important points:
-A security deposit of $1300 is required as your name will officially be going on our lease
-Rent is $910 per calendar month (210x52/12) and includes an unfurnished room but rest of furnishings in house provided and all bills (unlimited speedy internet, water, gas and electricty)
-There is no parking available so therefore this would most suit someone who doesn't have a car. However, the closest tram stop into the city is a 5 minute walk and Flinders St Station is a 10 minute walk
-The lease is until the 12th of January, 2017 and we would ideally like someone to move in mid-late August and stay until the end of the contract.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Bree and I am a 22 year old female in my final year of a nursing/midwifery degree and work casually at my university book store. I am absolutely loving the lifestyle of Southbank as I am obsessed with dogs (they are always walking at nearby parks, down our street and there is even one in our building!) and love discovering new places and eating out (especially brunch). We will share the downstairs bathroom so I promise I am super neat and tidy!

Isabella and Jake are a 23 year old couple who share the big bedroom with an ensuite upstairs. Issy currently works full time as an accountant and Jake is studying Exercise Science while he does casual work in the field. They are such a fun, down to earth couple to be around and spend time with and also share my love of dogs and eating out!

Basically, we are looking for a female around the same age as us (22-25) who is fun, mature, reliable and tidy :) Please contact me if you're interested in our lovely place!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.