Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have a freshly painted and very pleasant, medium sized furnished bedroom available now in a large-ish, comfortable apartment above a shop in King St, Newtown.

The rent is $290 pw and includes all bills - internet, electricity and gas.

We have a pretty decent kitchen and a recently renovated bathroom/laundry. The backyard is huge and we have outside laundry lines.

We don't have a lounge room because it's used as a bedroom. But we do live right on King St with all of its restaurants, pubs, bars and the Dendy is two blocks away.

We are looking for:

Just one person rather than a couple. Sorry!

someone fully employed, positive, friendly, sociable and independent-minded and with their own established social life in Sydney - so therefore probably not a traveler or tourist.

Willing to help out with household cleaning duties and buying toilet paper, garbage bags or cleaning products would be wonderful. We aren't an Air B'n'B!

Someone who wouldn't mind sharing with Toko, a beautiful 13 year old Tonkinese cat.

someone who will set up a direct debit to my account and pay the rent fortnightly in advance.

A six month commitment from time of moving in until at least October 2017.

The room is available NOW to the right person.

Special Note: I have had a number of young travelers say they'll take the room and pull out at the last minute. Majorly frustrating! So ...if you're flaky or flighty or you haven't yet realized that you need to be with people your own age or you can't commit to six months - please recognize this and move onto the next ad.



My name is Rob. I am of mature years but fit and young at heart, a high school teacher, traveller, surfer, bike rider and yoga practitioner/yoga teacher/yoga therapist.

You would be sharing the apartment with me and my 25 year old son, Hugo, who is a university student, fitness guru and keen fisherman.

We are both easy-going and easy to live with. We have many years of experience living with others. Essentially, we all do our own thing and that's our invitation to you - to come and do your own thing at our place!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.