Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenroy, Melbourne.

Prospect Street, Glenroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

Room available in a unit with a female and 2 cats. You must be ok with cats.

It’s a decent sized unfurnished room. (I took pictures of it when furnished so it can better reflect the ability to store things, especially the generous sized built in wardrobe.)

It’s situated in Glenroy and is less than 1km walk to Glenroy station (on the Craigieburn line.) If you drive there are 2 freeways pretty close by along with lots of other roads and in good traffic you can reach the city in under 25 minutes.

It’s a small unit, with a decent kitchen, lounge area, 1 bathroom, 1 separate toilet, own laundry, decent sized private courtyard, a car space and some garage storage.

No smoking inside the house, but you can smoke outside no dramas.

The size of the place does make it very much unfriendly to couples.

If you have 1 small pet that can cope with being part of a 2 cat household I am open to considering the 2 of you as housemates (keep in mind, these cats haven’t shared with other pets before though…they can be pretty chilled, so I think with time and patience they could adjust).

Rent is $145 per week, paid as $630 per Calendar month. (calendar month is a touch more than 4 weeks work of rent as a friendly little FYI)
The Bond amount is the same as the calendar month rent amount $630

Bills are all shared and would probably be at the roughest estimate about $80 per month (if you’re super good at not leaving all your appliances on standby and not having 1 hour power showers that is.)

More about the Flatmates

I’m Crystal and I’m no party animal, but I do love a good socialise and an occasional drink (and the very occasional late night baking adventure)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.