Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

High Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Besides the housemates...

The location! We are within 2 minutes or less (depending on how quick you walk) walking distance from Chapel street, 30 seconds away from High St, a 5 minute walk to Prahran station, and a 5 minute walk from the local grocery stores.

We are close to gyms, parks, restaurants, cafes and bars :)

More about the Flatmates


My name’s Kaz, and i’m on the hunt to replace one of my awesome housemates Chris who is moving interstate to pursue his Basketball career!

Me (23): I’m a vegetarian borderline vegan, who has no issue whatsoever if your diet consists of steak, bacon, steak more bacon and a bit of sausage and maybe a lil bit more bacon. I work full time in Radio, am a massive animal lover (dogs especially!) and have my own pup - my best fury bud Jagger who is tiny Staffy x Boxer (will greet you with puppy love after a hard day at work) and lastly! I'm a self proclaimed comedian/dad joke teller… any chance he's looking for a room?

Molly (22 going on 23): Is a qualified full time nurse, who can perform ripper first aid on you! Molly moved up from Geelong and is learning to embrace Melbourne traffic. She's always up for a good chat, laugh and a party on weekends!

Mitch (22 going on 23): Mitch works full time in sport focused Radio and TV. Mitch could give you any stat on any AFL player or team dating back further than the year he was born. Mitch is also from Geelong, loves a beer at the end of the week and again… anything sport related.

Jagger (The nearly 4 year old that acts like a 6 month old): He’s a brindle small staffy x boxer, who is surprisingly placid and extremely quiet. He’s an inside pup who follows Kaz around like her little shadow. If you can spare him an occasional cuddle, he will forever love you..

Our house is a really cool multi-storey warehouse convert.
Located just past the corner of High St and Chapel in Prahran.
It has 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a laundry.
Small balcony at the rear.
Plus a nice warm fire place!
House is filled with natural light and is furnished with all the essentials: Fridge, Toaster, Iron, Microwave, Cutlery, Washing Machine, Dryer, Dining Table, Couch - and any other things you may bring with you!
All the furniture (etc. couch) is owned by yours truly (Kaz) - so i’m looking for a future housemate who will treat it with the same respect and care as I do!

(Pictures to come)
This bedroom comes unfurnished besides a set of draws.
It has AC
A ceiling fan
A big BIR
Downlight’s (with a mood lighting switch… romantic)
It can easily fit a Queen size bed, desk + bedsides with plenty of walking room left!
2nd biggest room of the 4 (about 3x4)
Permit/Street parking is available.
**Please note this room is a loft bedroom, without a door - but it is on the top floor so is completely private.
Room is available from the 1st of September.

In our new housemate we are looking to find someone who is..
Always up for a laugh
Wants to socialize and hang out with other housemates every now and then
Comes across as more of a friend than a 'house mate’
Loves a chat over dinner/TV/couch potato sesh
Someone who can and will stay tidy around communal areas
Cleans up after themselves
Respects others people’s property and space
In their 20’s
Loves dogs
Is relaxed
Pays bills and rent on time
Is mature and professional

We would prefer not to live with people who are…
Bedroom dwellers
Drug users
Smokers (unless it’s extremely minimal and kept outside)
Wanting to live as a couple
Hard partiers (as in, you only sleep when your dead kind of partiers, every night of the week)
Non dog lovers
Anybody that has immature and rude/nasty tenancies
Not punctual with bill or rent payments

Rent is $720 per room a month (180 a wk) wifi is an additional 25 bucks! (Unlimited + TV Box), and bond is $920. (Months rent + $200 furniture bond) Other bills are split 4 ways every quarter.

If you haven’t already stopped reading what probably feels like Chapter 57 of a 3 part trilogy of books… Come to my book signing! Haha no, just kidding - email me away!

Would love to hear from you.

Happy House Hunting!!!

Kaz x

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.