Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast.

Burleigh Street, Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This fully furnished, second floor, flat has a warm and homely feel. It features aircon and ceiling fan in the living room as well as ceiling fans in both bedrooms.

The open plan living/dining area is set up with a table, couch, arm chairs, coffee table and TV. It opens up to the balcony which looks onto a luscious tropical communal garden which features two swimming pools and spas, two BBQ areas and a tennis court, as well as a licenced bar on site (all for you to share and enjoy).

The kitchen includes dishwasher, fridge, microwave and all cooking and eating utensils, kettle and toaster etc.

The property is located within a secure, maintained and quiet community (it used to be a holiday resort once upon a time and boasts all the features from that era).

The flat is a 3 min walk to James St which is filled with cafes, restaurants and shops, bars and public transport. It's a 3 min walk to public transport and 5-7min walk to the beach.

Aldi, Coles and Woolies are easy to get to as well.

More about the Flatmates

ABOUT ME:

Hi, my name is Gosha (as in "oh my Gosh-ah"). I'm a 32 year old female, just moved to the Gold Coast from Melbourne (via Brisbane).

I'm a vibrant, friendly and social being and I love spending time with people (but also enjoy quiet time too).

I love music (making it, seeing it, listening to it), and my tastes are wide and varied (honeslty, I listen to most genres, with the exception of a select few). I have a small vinyl collection. I play the ukulele and sing (but mostly try to do this when by myself, unless you're keen to jam!) :)

I love op shopping, checking out markets, going to the movies and being social.

I love dining out, trying new foods, sampling fine flavours, returning back to favourite spots and having a glass of wine (or two, or three).

I like trying new things, going on adventures, meeting new people and exploring.

I go through phases of being super busy, out and about, never home and also chilling at home with music or Netflix.

I work in media, crazy early hours (up at 4:15am and out of the house before 5am), so I'm a bit of a nanna during the week, as I need to go to bed early, but I resume a "normal" routine on weekends and cherish a good Saturday/Sunday sleep in.

ABOUT YOU:

You should be clean, respectful, down to earth, open and honest. Someone who wants more of a home rather than a place to crash/keep their stuff.

You know how to share time together, tell a story, have a laugh, go on an adventure (or share a bottle of wine and a meal), but you also respect each other's space and down times.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tom UglysClose by
Vecchia Roma Italian RestaurantClose by
Zullaz Bar & Eating PlaceClose by
Burleigh BakerClose by
Thai Wicked WokClose by
Thai PuntipClose by
Noodle ExpressClose by
Zab Isan3 min walk
Finders Keepers Bar & Dining Lounge3 min walk
Burleigh Chinese Restaurant3 min walk
Ladies of Leisure High Tea3 min walk
Cupcake3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Burleigh Heads3 min walk
Woolworths Burleigh Heads North (Metro)4 min walk
Dooley M&M6 min walk
Coles Express Burleigh Heads13 min walk
Spices of India GC14 min walk
Spices of India,For All Indian Groceries & Spices,Burleigh Heads,Gold Coast14 min walk
Urban Harvest Gold Coast16 min walk
Woolworths Burleigh Heads18 min walk
ALDI Burleigh Heads19 min walk
DRAKES SUPERMARKETS BURLEIGH20 min walk
Burleigh Waters 727 Supermarket26 min walk
Coles Supermarkets28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Burleigh Heads Primary School3 min walk
West Burleigh Rd at Stanley Street3 min walk
Burleigh St near Acanthus Ave4 min walk
Burleigh Heads Coach Stop, Gold Coast Hwy5 min walk
Gold Coast Hwy at Second Avenue6 min walk
Gold Coast Hwy at Third Avenue10 min walk
Burleigh St near Sandpiper Dr12 min walk
Tweed St at George Street12 min walk
West Burleigh Rd at George Street West12 min walk
+ Show more