Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

Doncaster Street, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Looking for someone to share a very large room with!
$120 a week including all bills and fortnightly cleaners!
There is a SHIT load of wardrobe space for us...

I'm currently in Ascot Vale, Melbourne, roughly thirty to forty minutes from leaving the front door to entering the inner-city circle. This will cut your travel time by half at the very least (I'm looking at you, Geelong pals)! It's a three-minute walk to the bus, a ten-minute walk to the tram and an 18-minute walk to the train depending on how avid a walker you are (and how fast you go-go, gurl).
There is Netflix, there is hot water, there is pantry and fridge space just for us. ‪#‎howcute‬ <3

The landlord is a really close friend of mine who has given me a place to crash and a bite to eat free of charge too many times in the past few months so I feel an insatiable need to repay him. He's a cool guy and one of the best people you'll ever need to meet in your life (besides me, so... this household out-rules all others, jussayin').

Got until the end of August to find someone.
- Be fun!
- Love board games!
- Enjoy all the various conversations at spontaneous hours of the night (if we are both still awake, of course)!

There is also a desk here for study space, and I will not be home very often what with uni and rehearsals and a social identity to maintain, so come be cool like us (without us, tho, bc, like, I'm never there, but wotev, you get the point)!

P.S. If you like stairs, we have them. Like, a lot of them. There are a lot of spontaneous stairs.

More about the Flatmates

Henry is the landlord and takes a main room extension from the house.
He's an absolute trooper and a solid ledge of a man.

Luke is a Masters student from Scotland and his studies have brought him abroad (obviously). He's sweet, and very lovable. Both of the above people are really good with conversation.

Michael is a new housemate, but he seems cool. Haven't really spoken to him that much yet - I feel like we should have a chill night to play some board games and eat some delivered Chinese food, though. Could bring about some good friendships.

Then there is me.
I study a Diploma of Musical Theatre at a training school in Albert Park (Left Leg Studios). I'm never really home as I am constantly at uni, having sleepovers, or at rehearsals (currently in 'The Addams Family' in Geelong and 'Jesus Christ Superstar' with CLOC, if that means anything to you, hahaha)! I'm very optimistic and opportunistic - I like to spread smiles and all the laffs because I believe it is key to enjoy life to really live life, y'knowhatmsayin'? Also to take every project and offer because life is much too short and I love living life on the edge (minus any recreational or party drugs - they're a bit too over the edge for me). I also really indulge myself in other people's lives when they feel they can rely on me and open up to me, because it is such a beautiful gift to be so authentically connected with a person and to be given the key to their inner workings and trust. If you need an ear, I'll listen.

I also have a boyfriend. He's straight, so it's a bit of a convoluted relationship, but we love each other very much and he will probably come over once or twice a week (we can go crash in Henry's room sometimes because he loves us, but I'm sure we won't stay up too late anyway as we both have uni)!

Other than that, I'm chirpy, well-versed, fun-loving, sociable, chilled (yet can scrounge up energy in a heartbeat), humour-appreciative, and up for any late-night adventures if you're a bit of night owl.
I looooooove walking. And car drives. But you'll have to be the one with the car. Just saying.

Here is my essay; hope to hear back from you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.