Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Alder Street, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Come live with us!

Location - Burwood. Near the intersection of warrigal road and burwood highway. 75 Tram Line and 903 bus line is 4 minute walk.

Large room - 4.5m x 3.8m
$185 per week ($802 per month) Rent is inclusive of internet, (bills are split by 5)and use of your very funky fireplace that no one else in the house has!
Furnished with a queen sized bed, wardrobe, desk, chairs, bed side table. Biggest room in the house.
Available now

More about the Flatmates

Paul (25) is a boat builder by day and psytrance fanatic by night. Paul is the type of guy who will pick a spider up with his bare fingers and put it outside on the grass so it can have a better life in the wild. AJ (21) works in hospitality by day and crafts around by night. She will be the reason you gain 5kgs in a month because she brings home copious amounts of baked goodies every few days. We are just a happy young couple who act like children but are pretty great at adulting.

The ideal you:
Must be employed (preferably full time), must be clean (preferably mildly OCD), must like dogs - (because my mother taught me to never trust anyone who doesn't like dogs)
It would be a great plus if you were a creative person.
We would like someone who lives a balanced lifestyle between having their own time and socialising.

Employer, past rental and character references must be provided should we be interested in you! No couples sorry.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.