Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Burwood Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hello world,
We have a spare bedroom in an awesome, brand new, 2.5 storey 3 bedroom apartment in Hawthorn.

Perks include but are not limited to;
-Brand new floors, walls, oven/stove top/ dishwasher
-Security perimiter gate with swipe access and video intercom
-Floor to ceiling windows
-Foxtel & Telstra ADSL2+ w/ WIFI (we get about 8 megabit downstream)
-LED TV with surround sound, PS4 & chromecast (also beer fridge in the lounge room)
-Second floor balcony with table setting, 6 burner BBQ & gas patio heater
-Built in wall heater in every bedroom, reverse cycle AC in living room
-Top loader washing machine & a coin laundry for drying across the road
-Within 100 metres of everything your heart desires! - cafes, sushi, pharmacy, bottle shop, post office, supermarket, hawthorn train station, bunnings, gym, pizza, Nevermind bar
-Guitars, bass, keys and recording equipment for the musically inclined.

The only two conditions on this place are;
1-Our landlord/agent is paranoid about us subletting, so the applicant will need to be legit (employed with disposable income and being in possession of most of their front teeth) and get signed onto our lease.
Unfortunately our capitalistic agent charges $50 for "reference checking" any new applicants and then another $100 for keys/paperwork.

2-Our place is fully furnished - couches, tables, fridges, TV, kitchen stuff etc, while you're welcome to use our stuff, we do ask that you bring no furniture that needs to live outside of your bedroom

No couples please

More about the Flatmates

Our place is home to 3 young professionals aged 24, 25 & 27. Boy, girl, boy - we will most likely be looking for a moxious female to even out the gender balance but all exceptional individuals are encouraged to apply!

Whilst we're all partied out from our uni days, we most definitely enjoy a drink or 2 with some good tunes and some great company. You will be sure to see some epic rounds of cards against humanity and cranium.

Our ideal new housemate will be cheerful and clever, a compulsive cleaner and could quote every joke from the Simpsons in verbatim!
Really, anyone who is nice and has a sense of adventure and curiosity about life around them is cultured enough to be a great fit with us.
You don't have to be our friend, but you'll want to be!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.