Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Gilbey Lane, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Super spot, quiet and walking distance to loads of facilities in the area. The apartment has a sunny balcony looking towards New Farm Park. The space is air conditioned, including the available room. The room itself opens onto the balcony and has an ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe.

This building is 4 storey with only 14 apartments, full of mostly lovely people. The garage is gated and there is one car park available with the apartment, which is free.

More about the Flatmates

I am looking for someone to fill a space left by my previous housemate. We have been in the apartment for almost 2 years from new and I am looking to extend the lease again for from October. I am 31 years old (Male), work full time and also study full time. I am pretty active other than that and do not really spend much time at home. My ideal housemate would be a non-smoker, in any form, is clean and not inclined to party all weekend. I’d prefer single over a couple but am open to both.

Currently there is minimal living room furniture, but I have a washing machine, dryer, outdoor table, kitchen stuff, TV and console etc. I am holding off on buying a fridge and couch pending someone new coming in.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.