Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Salisbury Road, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Location! Half way between King St Newtown/Enmore and Parramatta Rd, with bus stop to the city 100m up the street. Short walk to USYD and RPA.
Original 1895 era single level townhouse, see floorplan. **PLEASE NOTE** photos here are from the Real Estate listing circa 2012, a full kitchen has been installed and it is now decorated much more tastefully!
The room available is unfurnished, but the rest of the house is. I won't have room for much else than you can fit in your room I'm afraid. It's at the front of the house, the other tenant (me) almost always uses access from rear lane, so the front entrance is basically all yours. Large living/dining area which is super quiet and comfortable. Record, CD and digital players through good hifi amp. I prefer having no TV in the living room... but watch internet TV in there on a laptop through the sound system. There's one big bathroom with toilet, shower (good water pressure!) and big bath, as well as another separate toilet. Good modern washing machine but no drier - clothesline is in a large, private undercover courtyard however so you don't miss it. Big table in the courtyard is great for hangs. Awesome and huge park (O'Dea Reserve) is across the back lane, cafes, corner and bottle shops nearby too. Unlimited on-street parking out front and round the side lane. Oh and the neighbours on both sides are the best I've ever had.

More about the Flatmates

I am the only other flatmate, in the room down the other end of the house. I am a friendly, happy lefty with a like minded social circle. I'd love an independent, relaxed and friendly flatmate to share the house with. I work 9-5 Mon-Fri in Admin at USYD, I also play in a number of local bands. However, I NEVER make rehearse in the house! That's all done off site, keeping the house as a nice quiet haven. Yes, I love music, have a bunch of records and only watch movies/Netflix on a laptop these days. I avoid commercial TV or ads in general. My partner (a jeweller) lives across town, we stay at each other's place regularly, she is also very friendly and easy going. I head away on tour occasionally so you'll have the run of the place then. I also have a workshop in the shed out back where I tinker with some elderly motor vehicles, a hangover from a past life. This pursuit stays out in the shed and rarely generates any noise. I like climbing the rope pyramid in the park during summer with a beer to watch the sunset. Message me if you have any questions :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.