Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Paradise Street, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi everyone!

Our lovely housemate Rosie has had to move interstate for work, so we're searching for a new housemate!

Awesome modern unit in Highgate Hill, just off Boundary street.

A choice of two rooms available: The huge master room has two BIR's, an ensuite bathroom, and has direct access to the balcony. It is available for $240 p/w.
The second room has a BIR, shared bathroom and easily fits a queen sized bed with plenty of room to spare. It is available for $210 p/w (This is currently occupied by Joel, however he is willing to move into the master room if the incoming tenant would prefer the cheaper rent :))

The kitchen is fully equipped, and we have a washer and dryer. We have central air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. The room also comes with a secure off-street parking spot in a lock-up garage.

There is a bus stop directly across the road from the unit, and the West End ferry terminal is only 10 minutes walk away (easy commute for UQ students). The West End entertainment precinct is within easy walking distance (and even easier stumbling distance on the way home).

Sorry no pets (damn real estate!)

More about the Flatmates

There is Joel. He is super laid back, works full time and enjoy socialising on the weekends. Some of his favourite things include going to gigs, reading, binge watching tv shows and keeping fit/playing sport when he's not being super lazy. (He wrote that)

I'm Joey, an American (don't hold that against me), I'm doing my PhD in Neuroscience at QBI on the UQ campus. I love music, cooking, coffee and socialising.

We're both laid back, friendly guys who enjoy socialising in the home environment.
We're searching for someone who can slot right into our friendly household, we have no strict guidelines you have to abide by other than being a tidy, considerate housemate :).

We may be able to negotiate an earlier move in date if needed.

We would ideally prefer a female to maintain the house balance, but all applicants will be considered.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.