Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane.

Robertson Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

(Please note, furniture is different from photos)

Whole flat available for rent with two bedrooms (with 1 in use for storage). I only visit the flat once every one to two weeks on a weekend ONLY and would use my own room (may just be a single Friday or Saturday night). I work on the coast and have another place there to live during the week and on an occasional weekend.

Couple preferred as the rent will be high for a single individual but anyone welcome. This price is based on the fact that the price includes the apartment to yourself for the majority of the week (every weeknight as a minimum).

Prefer those who are neat and tidy and would look after the place as their own. Would like a 6 month minimum lease to minimise moving. Able to supply some missing furniture as required.

2 minute walk to the cafe/restaurants of James Street and a 10 minute walk to the biggest bar and nightclub district of Brisbane (although far enough to stay quiet away from the big crowds).

2 local cinemas within walking distance and numerous gyms in the area + open parks in New Farm. A small pool is also in the complex and it is in a very quiet positing as it is in the second row behind a row of units on the main road.

Less than 5 minute bus ride straight to Brisbane city! Bus stop located only across the road. Secure, safe area with remote controlled secure car park + ample visitor parking.

More about the Flatmates

I am a professional working on the Gold Coast and spend the majority of time there. I didn't want to rent the entire apartment out as a whole as I wanted the flexibility of visiting there when catching up with friends on a weekend (usually Saturday night). I'm quiet and keep to myself most the time. At the moment I primarily use the room to rest or sleep and rarely just sit around the apartment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.