Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rose Bay, Sydney.

Caledonian Road, Rose Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Private room in grand old apartment block on leafy harbourside street.

The room can be converted to twin share if you want to share with a friend for an extra $60 per week. There is also another smaller room that can be made available if there's a third person in your group.

A minimum 2 month stay is preferred but a shorter stay can be arranged for an additional $30 per week.

The bedroom is 2.8m x 4.3m in size and faces north-east. I'm flexible with furnishings. You can bring your own bed etc, otherwise a double bed, desk, clothes hanger etc. can be provided. If you share with a friend, two single beds can be provided.

The apartment is bright and spacious with very high ceilings. It has been freshly painted and has separate lounge and dining areas. The kitchen is in original condition but has a new stove/oven and bench-top seating. The hallway/entrance separates the bedrooms from the lounge room which provides privacy should you need it. There is a small balcony entrance that can accommodate a BBQ, small table and chair set, and be used to dry clothes. There is also a communal clothes line on the ground floor.

100 metres walk to beautiful harbour beach (which is popular for sunbathing and swimming in summer. See photos), supermarkets, takeaway food, cafes, pub, and gym etc.

Other harbour beaches are close by including Milk Beach, Nielson Park, Parsley Bay, and Watson’s Bay. Bondi Beach is also 15 minutes bicycle ride away.

Bus stop directly in-front going to Bondi Junction, Edgecliff, and City. There is also a ferry wharf 10 minutes walk-away which goes to the City (12 minutes ride) and on weekends there is also a service to Manly.

There are coin-operated washing machines and a dryer in the communal laundry on the ground floor. Bicycles can also be stored there.

The apartment is currently having some minor renovations undertaken so I don't have access to take internal photos at the moment. Once I have access I will take photos. In the meantime, please refer to the floor plan photo. The room for rent is "Bedroom 2".

Happy to answer your questions.

More about the Flatmates

The main bedroom is occupied by myself, a friendly, easy-going 35yo Australian male working in the city. I'm happy to provide assistance and local knowledge to foreigners/students.

In total there would be 2-3 people in the apartment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.