Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Lenthall Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello! We are housemates Nicola and Hanson, soon to be joined by Regina. We are looking for someone to fill a room in our rented four-bedroom house in Kensington (one person per room - no couples, sorry). Our current housemates are moving onwards and upwards into the house-owner world and we hope to find someone friendly, courteous and open-minded to replace them! Of course everyone has busy lives, but we enjoy being a social household and having a drink or dinner together occasionally. We are looking for people in their 20’s or 30’s who would like to stay long-term.

The house is a really good size for four people. There is a decent sized kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom and separate toilet. There is also a large backyard with a veggie patch (maybe you like gardening?). It’s easy to find parking in our street and we also have some space for off-road parking. The area is super convenient for getting into the city and Surry Hills/Redfern with public transport. It’s 10min express bus from Anzac Parade into the city and Green Square station is a 10min cycle. The 370 bus stops right out the front of the house and takes about 15mins to get to Randwick and Coogee beach. We ride our bicycles everywhere too.

The room is unfurnished and will be available on 23rd August. Rent is $225 per week excluding bills, and we pay $10 each per month for Internet.

If this sounds like your kinda home, then we hope to hear from you ☺

Nicola, Regina, and Hanson.

More about the Flatmates

Hanson is an animator and teacher. He enjoys sunsets and long walks on the beach.
Nicola works in health education and is studying a Master of Public Health at UNSW part time. She is a foodie, into riding her bicycle, playing netball and, at her lowest moments, has been known to watch an occasional episode of the Bachelor...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.