Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

George Julius Avenue, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Pets considered
Smokers accepted

Beautiful light-filled, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the Platinum Payce building in Zetland. The apartment will be partly furnished temporarily as my current housemate will be moving out with all her furniture, however I will be furnishing the apartment by end of August. If you have your own furniture you'd like to bring along, happy to add it to our common areas where possible (especially if you have a TV :p).

Your room will be unfurnished, so you can put your own personal touch on it, and it easily fits a queen-sized bed with side tables, it has a double built-in mirror wardrobe and you have your OWN bathroom. A small console table & TV can easily fit into the space also.

The complex also includes a gym and a huge spa. There is street parking available & visitors parking under the building. The building is a secure building requiring key card access to get into the building and then onto the floor level.

We will be only a 5 minute walk to East Village Shopping Centre where there is a Coles Supermarket, & Virgin Active Gym. Access to transport into the city is also very accessible and close with two bus stops within a 5 minute walk & a 10 minute walk to Green Square Station.

The bills (internet/electricity/water) will be split between us both monthly.
We don't have a cleaner, however there is one available in this building and can be considered if you'd like a regular cleaner around.

I'm looking for a roommate who is open and friendly, no drama and might enjoy brunch/dinner and a glass of wine with, some laughs and occasionally socialise. No couples please :)

This home will be available for move-in on 14th August/15th August.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Tiff, a 28 year old full-time professional working in Cyber Security. Sidetracked a little considering I studied Fine Arts in university but trying to get back on track outside of work hours. So you'll probably find me drawing or trying to get out to art galleries on weekends (feel free to join me!).
I love travelling like most people and always thinking about the next trip, trying new food places and getting out for some sun.
I enjoy the bar scene, not a huge partier so I don't bring the party home, but from time to time I like to have some friends over to chill (feel free to have friends/guests over too).

Sounds silly saying these things about myself, but I'm a friendly, reliable and happy person, not too fussy. Love to laugh and enjoy a good joke - ah heck, I even enjoy bad ones.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.