Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Kensington Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Modern, 2 bedroom apartment, located on a quiet leafy South Yarra side street. The apartment has a separate Kitchen and Living areas, 1 bathroom and a small balcony with a BBQ. The apartment also has a utility room and a secure parking space. The bedroom is currently unfurnished following the departure of my housemate over the weekend.

Only a 2 min walk to tram stop and 10 mins from South Yarra train station. Bars and restaurants on Chapel Street are less than a 5 minute walk away also. The Yarra River trail is less than 5 minutes away with a shortcut from the street to Como Park which is a hive of activity in the evenings.

More about the Flatmates

Hi I'm Paul, I'm 30 and work as an engineering consultant full time. I work office hours Monday to Friday with a bit of overtime thrown in every now and then. Outside of work I am pretty active and my interests consist of fitness, sports, socialising and travelling. I don't watch much TV but enjoy a good movie or TV series every so often.

Im looking for friendly and considerate people with a positive attitude to life. If you are after a drama free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then were on the same page. I enjoy having housemates whom I can have an occasional meal or drink with sit down to watch the odd sporting event or movie. Respect for each others space and privacy is also important though. I prefer sociable people with an active lifestyle who can talk about issues when they arise. Friends and family are welcome as visitors. Couples are also welcome to rent the room, rent to be negotiated.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Como Ave/Toorak Rd #33 3 min walk
Surrey Rd/Toorak Rd #32 4 min walk
Tivoli Rd/Toorak Rd #32 4 min walk
Williams Rd/Toorak Rd #34 5 min walk
Chapel St/Toorak Rd #31 8 min walk
Toorak Rd/Chapel St #50 8 min walk
Malcolm St/Chapel St #51 8 min walk
Palermo St/Chapel St #49 11 min walk
Hawksburn 11 min walk
Arthur St/Chapel St #49 11 min walk
Toorak Village/Toorak Rd #35 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Maggies Milk Bar4 min walk
Gallery 3244 min walk
Tivoli Road Bakery5 min walk
The Stables of Como Cafe5 min walk
Red Hot Wok5 min walk
The Serve5 min walk
Sushi Belt Restaurant5 min walk
Yoshi Japanese Restaurant5 min walk
Nando's5 min walk
Zen Charcoal BBQ6 min walk
Tequila Mexican Restaurant6 min walk
Zurouna6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Edokko Mart4 min walk
PMA A-NZ7 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra7 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing8 min walk
Woolworths Toorak10 min walk
Hudson Meats11 min walk
Yardmill Kitchen & Grocery12 min walk
South Yarra IGA X-press16 min walk
Gum Tree Good Food16 min walk
Fuji Mart Melbourne17 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry17 min walk
ALDI Prahran18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Williams Rd/Bruce St 7 min walk
Verdant Ave/Bruce St 8 min walk
Como Park/Alexandra Ave 8 min walk
125 Alexandra Ave 8 min walk
Opp 135 Alexandra Ave 9 min walk
Chapel St/Alexandra Ave 9 min walk
Balmerino Ave/Bruce St 11 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd 16 min walk
Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd 17 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan29 min walk