Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Melbourne.

Wellington Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Beautiful 2 bedroom home in Collingwood. The house is fully furnished, though the bedroom is not. The apartment is set back from the street, so there is no traffic noise.
The weekly rent is $290 including utilities (water and power). The room may be available sooner, that's open to negotiation....

My apartment is one of 14 in an early 20th C double brick warehouse. The building was the barrel washing plant for the Yorkshire Brewery, and was converted to apartments 16 years ago. I've lived here for 7 years and love it.

I have a car space in a secure, lockup garage. There is room for a small car, or as many bikes as you have (I have three, plus a bike trailer).

Collingwood is close to the city, public transport, shopping etc, and separated bike lanes have just been installed in Wellington St, so car ownership is simply not worth the rego costs.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 39yo owner occupier looking for a quiet and clean flatmate to share my home. I work and study and have a modest social life. My home is 'green' and is pet and smoke free.

I am vegetarian and my ideal flatmate is also vegetarian or has a low meat diet. I recycle and compost and try to minimise my environmental impact. I am a bit of a clean freak in the kitchen, so would appreciate sharing with someone who has pretty high standards in that department.

I have a TV in the lounge room, but I only use it to watch DVD's because I can't stand ads, and generally there is nothing on that's worth watching.

I ride a bike instead of driving, recycle and compost, and I put on a jumper rather than turning on the heater. I get on really well with my neighbours and have a plot in a community garden. I'm fairly quiet, I tend to go out to socialise, but occasionally I'll have a friend over. I am clean, although if I'm particularly busy I am not necessarily tidy - but I keep the chaos (mostly) to my personal space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.