Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Located on the leafy end of Bourke Street, this immaculate two-bedroom plus study apartment is situated in the prestigious Moore Park Gardens. It is sure to impress. With two balconies, it offers an expansive living area, together with a functional kitchen and two good-sized bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling robes. Enjoy resort style facilities, including a 25m pool, a sauna and an exclusive gym. Experience vibrant galleries, cafes and restaurants on Crown Street and the surrounding areas. Both Aldi at Dank and Coles at Waterloo are 3 mins walk away, and Coles at Surry Hills Village is 7 mins walk away. There are many frequent bus lines on Bourke Street and Cleveland Street, taking you to Central Station, CBD areas and Circular Quay Station in a couple of mins.

The rent is inclusive of water bill. The excluded bills in the rent are gas, electricity, internet and foxtel. All bills are equally divided by half, regardless. Feel free to customise the internet or cable TV subscriptions.

The house is fully furnished except a bed in your room. The house is kept simple, organised, neat and clean.

There is a joint rental contract. You are expected to take over from the party you replace.

More about the Flatmates

I am moving out due to interstate relocation for a new job. This unit is a pity to let go. Considering this is a highly sort-after premium address, the rent has been kept lower than market rate.

First thing first, your future flatmate is Rafael, American-Australian. He is well-travelled. His professional job requires him to travel extensively. When he is in town, he works from home. He is considerate, responsible, easy-going, communicative and fun-loving to be around with.

Feel free to reach out should you have any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.