Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maidstone, Melbourne.

Wattle Road, Maidstone, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$154
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are living in a beautiful townhouse/unit. It is one of two properties on a large block of land. It is situated at the back, so there is a lot of space and privacy. We have the convenience of living extremely close to highpoint but in a quiet street. There are access to gyms and parks nearby too. There is walking distance to Trams and easy driving access to the city via Maribyrnong road or Footscray. The house is quite new so has all the mod cons. However, you MUST like dogs because this one is part of the family. He is very quiet and well trained, but he loves to snuggle up to people. Very important you attempt to warm to him.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Michelle I am 32 and I am a kindergarten teacher. I work full time and in my spare time I go to the gym, Zumba and play netball. The dog- Ollie is mine and he has lived in many house sharing situations with me. So he warms to pretty much everyone if they are friendly to him.
Nicki is 30 and works full time in primary education. She is also studying part time. She enjoys socializing, cooking and day drives. You will be sharing a bathroom with her upstairs. We have both house shared for many years.

We are very neat and tidy and appreciate our house mate to be the same. We share the amount of jobs and do a house clean once a week- in addition to cleaning up after ourselves. We believe in things being equal. Including paying bills on time. Other than that we are pretty easy going. We cook our own meals because we have different routines.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bon Bons Highpoint3 min walk
Oh Wow Coffee4 min walk
Smokehouse 1015 min walk
MJ's Cafe6 min walk
Rock'N Rooster6 min walk
Domino's Pizza Maribyrnong6 min walk
Waterford Gardens Fish & Chips6 min walk
KFC Highpoint 17 min walk
Spicy Mama7 min walk
Palazzo Restaurant8 min walk
KayJay's Games & Hobbies Cafe8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

River St/Rosamond Rd 4 min walk
Williamson Rd/Rosamond Rd 4 min walk
Lindenow St/Rosamond Rd 4 min walk
Smith St/Emu Rd 4 min walk
16 Williamson Rd 5 min walk
Williamson Rd/Hampstead Rd 5 min walk
Hampstead Rd/Williamson Rd 5 min walk
Rosamond Rd/Williamson Rd 5 min walk
Victoria University Student Village/Hampstead Rd 6 min walk
53 Hampstead Rd 6 min walk
Marsh St/Rosamond Rd 6 min walk
Pridham St/Rosamond Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

River St/Rosamond Rd #52 4 min walk
Wests Rd/Williamson Rd #50 4 min walk
Rosamond Rd/River St #52 5 min walk
Williamson Rd/Wests Rd #50 5 min walk
Williamson Rd/Rosamond Rd #51 5 min walk
Highpoint Shopping Centre/Wests Rd #49 8 min walk
Maribyrnong College/River St #53 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Maribyrnong6 min walk
Woolworths Highpoint13 min walk
Yahweh Asian Gorcery13 min walk
Foodworks Maidstone17 min walk
Eco Farms Melbourne18 min walk
ALDI Maribyrnong19 min walk
Footscray IGA27 min walk
Indian Varieties28 min walk
Woolworths Braybrook28 min walk
+ Show more