Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Blackwood Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Students accepted

New modern 2 bedroom apartment in North Melbourne close to Melbourne University, the Women's and Royal Melbourne Hospitals, Victoria Market, CDB, transport.
Brand new building with shared gym, sauna, courtyard, rooftop heated pool, spa and BBQ area. Ground floor apartment with secure entry and private courtyard with access to the quiet side street.
Apartment is furnished, large TV, unlimited wifi, dining area, washer, dryer, air-conditioning in lounge, shared bathroom. Room is currently empty, easily fits a queen bed, carpeted, built in robes and large double glazed windows.
Ideally you are neat and know how to clean up after yourself, friendly, respect the household and other people. Preferably lead a healthy lifestyle, happy to share and are good company.

More about the Flatmates

I am 37, study clinical exercise science and work as an S&C coach and Pilates instructor. Am sometimes about during the day, most of the time I'm out the door very early in the morning and then again late afternoon. Between work and study my schedule is full 7 days per week.
I like to cook, but haven't been too extravagant in the kitchen lately, maybe if I am sharing I'll take it up a notch. I do like the place to be clean, but I don't like cleaning, so it's important to find someone who knows how to clean up after themselves. Especially in the kitchen as there is just the one sink and limited prep space.
Most importantly though, we just need to get along. I'd prefer to live together with someone rather than live with someone that segregates themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Royal MelbourneClose by
Turf Club Bar & CafeClose by
Eat Pizza - North MelbourneClose by
Metropolitan HotelClose by
Akita Japanese RestaurantClose by
Level 7 CafeClose by
Flavour Cafe / BarClose by
Isabella Cafe3 min walk
Lanna Thai3 min walk
Mum Mum Asian Street Food3 min walk
Zouki Cafe3 min walk
Blueprint Catering5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Royal Melbourne Hospital/Flemington Rd #14 Close by
Flemington Rd/Peel St #12 Close by
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde #10 3 min walk
Haymarket/Elizabeth St #9 3 min walk
Queensberry St/Peel St #11 5 min walk
University of Melbourne/Royal Pde #11 6 min walk
Murphy St/Flemington Rd #15 7 min walk
Park Dr/Flemington Rd #15 7 min walk
Howard St/Victoria St #9 9 min walk
William St/Victoria St #9 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dowling Pl/Wreckyn St Close by
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Grattan St Close by
Courtney St/Wreckyn St Close by
Melbourne University/Royal Pde 6 min walk
Melbourne University/Pelham St 6 min walk
Barry St/Grattan St 6 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde 7 min walk
Harcourt St/Courtney St 7 min walk
Melbourne University/Grattan St 7 min walk
O'Shanassy St/Errol St 7 min walk
Trinity College/Royal Pde 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Urban Hub FoodStoreClose by
North Melbourne IGA X-press4 min walk
Excel Food Mart7 min walk
FoodWorks North Melbourne10 min walk
FoodWorks Melbourne University10 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA10 min walk
Appetite On Errol11 min walk
سوق الصواريخ12 min walk
Australian Souvenir Factory Outlet12 min walk
Asian Grocery Citimart12 min walk
KJG International City Mart13 min walk
시티마트113 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Melbourne Business School9 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville12 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street15 min walk
RMIT, City20 min walk