Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Wortley Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay4 months to 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Private Room with Ensuite Bathroom in big bright beautiful home! The house is large with a shared living space, dining room, large renovated kitchen, sunroom and laundry. The outside courtyard is spacious and a fantastic place to host bbqs and drinks. The room itself is a large space at the back of the house ensuring privacy and storage facilities. complete with large windows and sky-lighting the room is very bright and well ventilated. The room comes fully furnished including a walk in wardrobe and generous ensuite bathroom. The street is really quiet, theres ample parking available and the house is close to several parks and 5 mins from Darling street, which has heaps of cafes and a large Woolworths. If you catch public transport its 10 mins from the city by bus.
Couples welcome as well as singles! You will be sharing the house with three warm, intelligent and worldly women. Two are students and one works full time. Ideally we are looking for a individual or couple who are cool, considerate, chilled and happy to come live in Balmain for four months whilst i am in Montreal. We are a social house, and love to catch up with each other but we all are fairly independent and do our own thing. This property would be ideal for young professionals or students.

Honestly this is such a large and beautiful home and Balmain is such a fantastic suburb by the city and your roommates are fantastic. Please get in touch via ASAP if you have any questions or are interested.

More about the Flatmates

I am a history student at the University of Sydney and am moving to Montreal to study on exchange.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Mullens St Near Stewart St3 min walk
Mullens St Near Beattie St3 min walk
Mullens St Near Reynolds St4 min walk
Darling St Near Mort St6 min walk
Darling St Near Church St6 min walk
Mullens St Near Goodsir St6 min walk
Montague St Near Llewellyn St6 min walk
Darling St Near Ford St6 min walk
Montague St Near Darling St6 min walk
Darling St Near Phillip St6 min walk
Darling St Near Gladstone Park7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mantecato3 min walk
Cafe 20413 min walk
Exchange Hotel4 min walk
Dicks Hotel4 min walk
Wok Flavour4 min walk
The Balmain Hotel4 min walk
Planet Cake4 min walk
little Ethel’s5 min walk
The Workers Bar & Kitchen5 min walk
Unity Hall Hotel5 min walk
Bistro Balmain at Exchange Hotel5 min walk
Sidewalk in Balmain5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Balmain5 min walk
Emiles Fruit & Vegetables6 min walk
MFC Food Stores7 min walk
Sleiman & Saba7 min walk
Synergy Natural9 min walk
Handy Supermarket9 min walk
RioLife - Acai Berry9 min walk
Papa Joe & Co11 min walk
On Productions12 min walk
About Life Rozelle12 min walk
Darling Street Meats13 min walk
+ Show more