Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Poets Grove, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$251
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We love living in our top floor, open planned apartment and so will you! Light streams into this spacious living from our massive floor to ceiling windows. Step out onto our balcony (which is approx. 10m in length) and check out the stunning sunsets we get in Elwood and if you look closely enough, you can see the skydivers doing their thing on the weekends.

We have a supermarket, laundrette, bar and cafes at the end of our Grove and are a 5 minute walk to the Elwood Village.
The 67 tram is a quick 5 minute walk away too. Elsternwick Station is close to us (5-10 min walk), as is Elwood beach.

The apartment has a 'new' look to it, with polished floorboards (bedrooms are carpeted) marble bench tops in the kitchen and a new dishwasher. Your bathroom will be shared with my housemate and is large with a shower/bath and plenty of ventilation.

The available bedroom fits a King Sized bed and has plenty of light from 3 windows during the day and thick blinds for night. It is a quiet area and our neighbours in the apartment are very quiet. There's a large built in wardrobe with plenty of storage space. There's also a split system, air conditioning/heater in the bedroom and the main living area.

As well as all the above mentioned assets, there is an available car park in our secure/remote controlled entry underground car park and storage space for bikes etc. We also have a washing machine and dryer.

We love living here as it really feels like a home and hope you would like it too.
*Please note that Bond is $1283.00 ($200 more that 1 months rent)

More about the Flatmates

Hey, my name is Kath, I'm a 34 year old professional (primary school teacher) who works in the area. When I am not working I like to spend my weeks by going to the gym after work and catching up with friends on the weekend. Love a good weekend brunch, heading to the markets and a Sunday afternoon wine. I am more likely to go out with my friends, rather than have them over. I recently got back from 2 weeks travelling from Darwin to Alice Springs, which was incredible! (missing the warm weather!) I grew up in Melbourne and I love this city. I have lived and worked in London for 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed my experience travelling around to new places and meeting new people.

Hi, I’m Dan. A little bit about me. I have lived with other people in share housing a lot so I understand how to respect other people's space, the ability to share a space and work together particularly in paying bills on time always.

I'm a professional pilot which keeps me busy. I enjoy dinners with friends and being social, love keeping fit/exercising and going on random adventures and love a good glass of wine. I enjoy cooking food as much as I like eating it, I am always happy to try out a few dishes on unsuspecting housemates haha.

I'm a very busy person so extremely independent and always on a schedule but always have time for chats and a laugh.
We are looking for someone who is interested in moving in and enjoying the place and area as much as we do. Gone are the days of 4am house parties but we would welcome you to have your friends over as we would want this to be your home too.

The room is available from Tuesday October 25th.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Kath
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The House of Bread & Pastries ElwoodClose by
Mr Tuppy, Tennyson Street, Elwood, VictoriaClose by
Tiffanys On TennysonClose by
Mr TuppyClose by
The King of TongaClose by
Shagy's Pizza - ElwoodClose by
Saintly Burger~ 7 min walk
Foxes Den~ 8 min walk
Indulge Coffee & Chocolate~ 8 min walk
bamboo and lily | Moderm Thai~ 8 min walk
Dandelion~ 8 min walk
Blue Tongue Wine Bar~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Elwood FoodworksClose by
Elwood Supermarket~ 7 min walk
FoodWorks Elwood~ 7 min walk
Elwood Village Foodway~ 7 min walk
The Leaf Store~ 8 min walk
Artisan House~ 8 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods~ 13 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea~ 13 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering~ 13 min walk
Essen Foods~ 13 min walk
Elsternwick Express Convenience Store~ 15 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel~ 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Daley St/Glen Huntly Rd Close by
Tennyson St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 3 min walk
St Kilda St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 5 min walk
Elwood Canal/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 5 min walk
Spray St/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 7 min walk
Elwood Secondary College/Glen Huntly Rd ~ 7 min walk
Elwood Village/Ormond Rd ~ 8 min walk
Bendigo Ave/Ormond Rd ~ 9 min walk
Elwood RSL/Ormond Rd ~ 9 min walk
Pine St/Ormond Rd ~ 9 min walk
Kingsley St/Ormond Rd ~ 11 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Brighton Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Scott St/Brighton Rd #40 ~ 7 min walk
Coleridge St/Brighton Rd #41 ~ 7 min walk
Hotham St/Brighton Rd #42 ~ 9 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Brighton Rd #39 ~ 9 min walk