Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Abeckett Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome


The apartment is located in an owner occupied building in the heart of the CBD (Elizabeth street) and also a very quiet building environment (given its location), . You sure will be impressed. It is positioned in a very convenient location, near the Queen Victoria Market and Melbourne Central, Flinders station, Melbourne Uni, Bourke street Mall and a million of eateries/cafes/bars/shops with tram on the footstep.

The place has 2 distinct bedrooms with high ceilings, a bathroom and toilet and large living / kitchen

A covered secured car park can be made available as well

The rent cover for the place fully furnished, with all appliances, washing machine/dryer, Large TV, Blue-ray, Air conditioning, High speed internet just need to move in.

Suitable for students and working professionals.

The room : The room is furnished with built-in robes, desk and double or 2 single beds

NOTE: The place is currently being repainted and is getting new furniture/deco hence the absence of photos :D

More about the Flatmates

My name Samuel, 40, teenager at heart, wise man at soul (depends who you ask i guess) , and French Native now Australian. I am professional / entrepreneur who travels across the world extensively and has plenty of stories to share and laugh about. ( I love to laugh about other people stories just as much :))

I share my time between my place in the Peninsula where I permanently live with my family and the city where i work 2/3 days a week.

This means i am rarely more than 2 nights a week in the apartment. (which translates into almost having your own apartment). I sometimes stay there with my wife on week end, albeit rarely. (This is why I am looking for a flatmate to make sense of the costs)

I love:
- Good food
- Good wine
- Good people
- Great company
- Music all around (listening or playing...however badly)
- Many more things too long to list...

I am really clean and Tidy , I cook (french or other), and i am often out. I would be happy to introduce and guide any new flatmate into a Journey through the Melbourne restaurants and cocktail/whisky bars scene anytime :)

I can just as well stay at home for a cheese and wine tasting session melted in a great conversation, or simply stay on my couch and read book quietly. Yes, life's far too short to always do the same thing... Whilst my 4 am weekly party nights are long gone, i have no issue with having friends (yours or mine) around anytime.


Well if you can deal with the above i guess i can deal with you :). You can be professional or student, work night shifts or others, male or female,
My key requirements are:
- Clean and tidy
- Pay rent on time

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.