Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Glen Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


My housemate will be moving out soon so a room will be available in a clean and modern two-bedroom apartment in a quiet street in Marricvkille.

The bedroom will be unfurnished but has a built-in wardrobe and the apartment has everything else.

The apartment is about a 5 minute walk to Woolworths and close to plenty of restaurants and takeaway places. The closest train stations are Marrickville and Dulwich Hill which are both about a 10-15 minute walk. There's also a bus stop less than a 5 minute walk which goes straight to Newtown.

Rent is $245/week, bond 4 weeks and 2 weeks paid upfront. Internet is $30 each/month. Electricity $40-$50 each/month (everything's electric so no gas).

I'm 26 and working as a community support worker in mental health. I'm clean, friendly and easy to live with. I don't have specific requirements for a housemate but would prefer someone over 25.

I'll be doing inspections Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday this week. Please text only if you'd like to arrange a time to see the apartment and have a chat, I'm having trouble opening messages from the website.



More about the Flatmates

I'm 26, easy to live with and working as a community support worker.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.