Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

Manchester Street, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

Hello Possible Future Housemate,

My fella and I have just moved into our new home in Dulwich Hill, and are looking for a rad person (preferably female,) to join us in our humble abode!

Bond is 4 weeks ($1000) + 2 x weeks in advance ($500) = $1500. Rent is paid weekly, on the Monday.

The house was probably on the cover of some Swedish interior design mag from the late 70's, with the most fabulous bathroom I have ever seen in my short 13 years of share-housing. Rest of the house is a bit run-down, but awesome never-the-less.

We're located about 3 mins walk from the light rail, and 7 mins walk (or a 5 minute power walk) from the bus stop and numerous cafes, supermarkets, small fruit & veggie grocers and general shop brouhaha.

Your room is medium-sized, with room for a double bed, bedside table and possibly a small desk, but thankfully has a massive built-in wardrobe for you to stash all your goodies in. BiR also has floor to almost ceiling mirrors for you to practice your Pricilla routines in front of, too. Minus this robe, the room measures 3.4 x 2.7 metres. Carpets are a bit stuffed, but that's kind of a good thing. Least we won't have our real estate inspecting it with a fine-tooth comb.

Both bedrooms are split with a living-room in between them, so we don't need to listen to each other's... yodelling.

Massive backyard, with a brilliant undercover part for entertaining. Gas cooktop in the kitchen along with a dishwasher, and gas bayonets scattered throughout the house.

More about the Flatmates

The house has a dog, with another to come soon. Sorry folks, that enough of a menagerie for us and we're not looking for any more pets. But lovers of our furry friends are a must... Currently we have a 7 month old staffy cross bull arab, who's the biggest attention seeker I've ever met. She's got a beautiful temperament and just wants all the love in the world.

I'm Ella, a cafe monkey who works 40 hour weeks and ride a skateboard in my spare time. The man is a signwriter and all-round bmx genius, who works more often than not, and we're both 30. We're not looking for a party asshole flatmate, we're too old for that. Considerate, aware folk need only apply, please. We're also not looking for a short-term flatmate, either. Sorry, no backpackers, travellers or couples, thanks.

Basically, we're not junkies, thieves, douchebags, hoarders of the houses' crockery, crazies, or general arrogant dickheads, and we kindly ask that you aren't either!

We'd love to hear from all types, so please feel free to shoot me a private message with a bit about yourself and we'll go from there.

Cheers,

Ella & Beau

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.