Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mitchell Park, Adelaide.

Parkwood Grove, Mitchell Park, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$115
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

MITCHELL PARK - GREAT LOCATION - MANY INCLUSIONS

The house is located in the suburb of Mitchell Park and is a short distance to Flinders University and Flinders Medical Centre. This house is perfect for students studying at Flinders Uni, or for anyone working in the local area. It is also close to the biggest shopping centre in Adelaide (Westfield Marion Shopping Centre), where there is a cinema and more than 300 shops. There is also a small group of shops conveniently located at the end of the street, including a post box, and a hairdresser.

The house is fully furnished and there is 1 room available. The cost of the room is $115 per week, with many inclusions, and represents excellent value for money.

Each room has its own lock for security and includes:

• single bed (with mattress and all linen)
• desk and lamp
• office chair and set of drawers
• bedside table and lamp
• wardrobe with internal mirror
• clothes-airer

The common areas include a fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dining, and 2 bathrooms. The house has fully ducted heating and cooling, and a large rear yard, with plenty of space.

Regular cleaning of the common areas, lawn mowing, and yard maintenance services are also included.

As an added bonus, shared consumables are also provided for your convenience such as toilet paper, soap, dishwashing liquid and sponges, laundry detergent, and other cleaning products, and are free of charge.

There is a very generous cap on electricity usage, and all other bills are $20 per week (gas, water, unlimited wireless internet, and local telephone calls).

Be quick, as rooms rarely become available at this location. Please contact Don to discuss further, or to view the property.

Flatmates

Currently we have 2 females (1 local, working and the other a Japanese student), and 3 males (all 3 working - 2 from Iran and 1 from India). 3 tenants are in the main house (as is the spare room) and 2 tenants occupy a separate dwelling. Ages range from 21 to 39, and all are friendly and easy to get along with, and if this describes you, and you would like to share a multicultural environment, please contact me (Don) anytime.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.