Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bronte, Sydney.

Carter Street, Bronte, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We're seeking a new houso for the Bronte Mansion, preferably a bloke to keep the balance even.

It is an older house, so it has a few quirks (such as a not-amazing facade) but is great to live in. We have a big kitchen area with dining space and a good sized, separate lounge. The shower is 10 out of 10 unbelievably good.

We also have a big backyard and shed, as well as a back deck and front veranda so you can soak up the sun all day, and it's perfect for BBQs. In the backyard we have a potted herb garden going (although it is battling through winter) and Amelia is working getting a proper herb garden going for summer.

There's plenty of on-street parking which is always available, and lots of buses leaving regularly within a 1-10 minute walk. Bronte beach is only a 10 minute walk, Bondi Beach and Bondi Junction are about 30 mins walk away.

We're looking for somebody who's friendly, sociable, conscientious and pretty relaxed. We are looking for people who fit the 'vibe' of the house. We like to share the odd house meal and indulge in a night in providing A Grade commentary on the Bachelor. We're not up partying every night, but are not adverse to the odd wine night midweek and some blowouts on weekends. We do have friends/family over to stay/entertain every now and again and thus have no problem if you do the same. Cleanliness is important - we're not crazy about it, but cleaning up after yourself and pitching in with the house cleaning is a must.

More about the Flatmates

Glenn (The Guru) is a surgical sales rep by day and a cracking cook by night (red-curry crusted salmon anybody?). His secret talents include juggling, headstands and accents of varying quality. He may only know two lines of OT Genesis' CoCo, but he makes up for this by singing it loudly and often. Sometimes he makes you coffee in the morning and he is an all round top bloke and awesome house-mate.

Amelia is a down to earth uni student currently studying International Development. Loves a good chat over coffee or tea and will always be up for a quick stroll down to the beach for a dip in the ocean. She is honest, reliable and has become a great mate not just a housemate. She has been known to throw together some great share meals and will roll up the sleeves to reveal her green thumb in our battle against the backyard plant that is out of control.

Klaarika is our very own Estonian Wonder Woman. She's all about health and fitness, and her love for travel has landed her here in Aus. While she's holds the controversial opinion that the Gold Coast beach is better than Sydney's, she does love a good walk along the Coogee to Bondi walk - good luck keeping up though. If other people give it 110% Klaarika gives it 210. She is full of energy and giggles, but also a very caring and considerate housemate and friend.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.