Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Rose Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi Guys,

We've got a great room up for grabs in our 3 bedroom/3 bathroom townhouse. Yes, that's right... everyone has their own bathroom! It is three stories and the room is a great size with built in wardrobes. You have a private bathroom with a spa tub. The top floor is open plan living with a fab balcony that looks over the Melbourne skyline. I've lived here for a year and love it. My two flatmates are doing the adult thing after 4 years of living here and I've taken over the lease. You'll be living with myself, and a great couple whose moving in as well. You've got two people who work in travel and a chef. Apologies for the pictures people are in the process of moving out so everything is a bit all over the place. Your room is unfurnished but the rest of the place will be all set up.

About you:
We're looking for someone late twenties and beyond who knows a thing or two about living in a home share. I'm big on home feeling just like that so after someone who is down with that kind of atmosphere. We are a social people but work 9-5 gigs. Things we like... food, wine, movies, records, travel and just a good laugh. Pretty standard stuff I'd say :)

You will need to be approved by the landlord with bond paid...all the standard goodies apply.

Send an e-mail through a bit about yourself and I'd be happy to set something up. I really do love this place and the location couldn't be better.

Also just as a heads up with bills:
we've got Gas/Electricity/Water that gets split 4 ways - my experience its been roughly $150 - $200 quarterly. We also have Internet and Foxtel that will run you about $40/month (we're just setting up foxtel)

Also, we've got a cleaner that comes in every second Friday for all the common spaces. It's great, no floors/bathrooms to worry about on your precious time off. That is roughly $20 every two weeks.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

:) see above!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lune CroissanterieClose by
Transformer FitzroyClose by
The Vegie BarClose by
Bimbo DeluxeClose by
Hooked FitzroyClose by
GamiClose by
The Brunswick St Cider HouseClose by
Ru de crepeClose by
Spudbar FitzroyClose by
Joe's GarageClose by
La Vines Courtyard Cafe and RestaurantClose by
RBL EscoClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Leicester St/Brunswick St #17 Close by
Alexandra Pde/Brunswick St #18 ~ 4 min walk
Johnston St/Brunswick St #16 ~ 5 min walk
Rose St/Smith St #20 ~ 6 min walk
Keele St/Smith St #20 ~ 7 min walk
Rose St/Nicholson St #16 ~ 7 min walk
Kay St/Nicholson St #16 ~ 7 min walk
Johnston St/Smith St #19 ~ 8 min walk
Princes St/Nicholson St #17 ~ 8 min walk
Bell St/Brunswick St #15 ~ 8 min walk
St David St/Brunswick St #15 ~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Cruelty Free ShopClose by
Fitzroy IGA~ 3 min walk
Rose St Pantry~ 4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 5 min walk
Hinoki Japanese Pantry~ 10 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Fitzroy~ 10 min walk
Woolworths Fitzroy~ 11 min walk
Foodworks~ 12 min walk
FoodWorks Fitzroy~ 12 min walk
Korean Kimchi Groceries~ 13 min walk
La Latteria~ 13 min walk
Sonsa Foods~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Fitzroy Pool/Alexandra Pde ~ 4 min walk
Napier St/Johnston St ~ 4 min walk
Brunswick St/Johnston St ~ 4 min walk
Brunswick St/Alexandra Pde ~ 6 min walk
Nicholson St/Alexandra Pde ~ 8 min walk
Smith St/Johnston St ~ 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Elgin St ~ 9 min walk
Nicholson St/Princes St ~ 9 min walk
Smith St/Queens Pde ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne~ 22 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville~ 27 min walk
Melbourne Business School~ 29 min walk