Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Queens Parade, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay6 weeks to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondOne weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

29th Sept-17th Dec

Super close to the CBD, and even closer to food/drink/culture havens Brunswick Street and Smith Street. From the bedroom window (and from one of the flat's two balconies) you can see the beautiful Melbourne skyline. We are around the corner from Edinburgh Gardens, and super close to a wide range of public transport.
The apartment is modern, clean, and fully furnished with all amenities (inc. a Netflix account, obviously πŸ™Œ). The two bedrooms are at opposite ends of the flat, so it's quite private, however the communal space is super welcoming and conducive to good chats over a cup of tea.

There are two cats in the flat, but they are strictly indoor and very clean. If you're allergic, however, you will struggle, as the flat is relatively small, and cat hair is hard to escape!

I'm strict about no smoking and no drugs in the house. I don't judge what you choose to do in your own time, but it's a definite dealbreaker for me.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 25 year old Melbourne native, having grown up in Fitzroy/the inner north. I work in retail full time, and I'm also studying part time to become a teacher. I'm quite laid back and easy going, and I'm always up for a chat and a laugh.
Because I have super early starts for work, I tend to be a bit of a homebody during the week. On the weekends, if I do go out, I rarely have a wild night, tending instead to go for awesome food with some friends.

The room is available from 29th September til 17th December, as my current housemate is going on exchange to the UK.

I'm very open minded when it comes to who I live with, as I tend to find it easy to get along with pretty much anyone! As long as you're clean, considerate, and friendly, I don't mind!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.