Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Brunswick Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

MOVE IN ASAP - We are looking for one person to take a single room @ $190 per week

or a couple to move in and take the downstairs bedrooms at $304 per week. The downstairs level of the house has a separate kitchen and bathroom, and a shared laundry.

if shared 5 ways - the rent would only be $152 per week, per person.

We are heading overseas on Thursday the 1st of September and need someone to replace a room as soon as possible, so if that suits you, it would suit us very much!


We are a close group of uni friends and have been living together for a couple of years. Two of us are going on exchange to Berlin until mid February next year and need to fill our rooms. You would be living with 1 boy and 1 girl. Both 21 years old, both studying and working part-time.
We have found another roommate, Kyle - he's 22, works full time at an engineering firm in the city.

As we are allowed to have 5 people at the property, we are ideally looking for a couple or two individuals to move into the two spare rooms in the house.

Two rooms available NOW. Lease ends on the 6 January 2017 (likely to be renewed), at which point you could stay until the 16th of February.

Upstairs: 3 bedrooms, bathroom, toilet, kitchen, lounge and dining area, front and back balconies.

Downstairs: 2 bedrooms with built-in robes, bathroom, toilet, kitchen, laundry and living area.

Washing line (hills hoist), storage shed and veggie patch in back yard.

House runs on tank water (no water bill).
Gas and electricity not included in rent (split evenly).

More about the Flatmates

Extra info:

- Close to 196 and 199 bus line (100m)

- Close to Citycat New Farm Park stop (100m)

- Walking distance to Merythr Village Shopping Centre (Coles, BWS, chemist, etc)

- Across from New Farm Park

- Beside New Farm Bowls Club ($13 jugs of XXXX)

- Unlimited internet access

- 2 separate drive ways with ample parking space

- Street parking free

- Air con downstairs, ceiling fans upstairs - living areas only

- Garden maintenance included in rent

If you are interested in looking at the house/meeting us, send me a message with a little bit about yourself and we will arrange a time for you to come and see the house and meet us.

*Photos taken prior to us moving in, will update ASAP.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.