Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Brunswick this week

Merri Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$325
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

HOUSEMATE WANTED BRUNSWICK
$1300 per month, includes bills and Internet
Bond: $1000
Available 1st September.
Fully furnished room, includes secure car space.

Hello!

I'm looking for a housemate to move into my spare room. The room comes furnished with a queen sized bed, a large wardrobe and small chest of drawers. You only need to bring your own bedding.

The rest of the house is fully furnished, so I need someone who does not have any furniture to bring, just themselves. If you'd prefer to bring your own bed and bedroom furniture I'm happy to arrange removal of the existing bedroom furniture.

Its a fantastic location- just off Sydney road, near the town hall. One minute walk to 19 tram, five minutes to Jewell station or Brunswick station. 506 bus one minute walk away, 508 bus is under ten minute walk away. You will be in the best part of Brunswick, close to all the cool restaurants and pubs, five minute walk to Barkly square.

The house is a double storey townhouse, the rear of a warehouse conversion. You will be living with me, early 30s professional woman. I'm very neat and house-proud. I'm seeking someone equally house-proud and willing to share housework, and in secure employment.

It's a peaceful, no drama house. My current housemate is moving out after nearly two years living with me, my prior housemate was with me for two years as well- so I'm pretty easy to live with. The house has everything you need- beautifully furnished, kitchen appliances, washing machine and dryer, television, and you will have full use of the secure car space. One shared bathroom with full sized bath.

I have two indoor cats, so no other pets can move in, and you must be willing to live with cats and ensure they don't get out as you come and go.

Bond is $1000 to be paid in advance to secure the room. Rent is $1300 per month and includes your bills and Internet (high speed Telstra NBN). Rent/bills payment to be paid on the 1st of each month.

The room is available from 1st September, and you must be willing to commit to six months here. Applicants with references will be preferred.

This is a great room in a lovely place in a fantastic part of Brunswick.

Message me for further details, and to arrange inspection/interview

More about the Flatmates

Female, professional, early 30s. Excellent rental history, great housemate history.

stephanie on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


stephanie
Online 4 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or