Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cromer Road, Birdwood, SA

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Birdwood is a lovely semi-rural township. It's a family friendly place to be where people smile and wave to eachother down the street.
Don't let the idea of a semi-rural country scare you off - we DO have all the shops and important businesses here. The only difference is the population level is smaller so there is less traffic on the roads and no traffic lights holding you up all the time (which I think is the best part of living up here!) :-)

Within walking distance to this house there is:
-primary school & high school
-doctors, phsyio, podiatrist, dentist, psychologist, amongst other medical fields
- take away, cafes, pizza shop, pub, foodland
- hairdresser, gift store, chemist
- vet, petrol station
- soccer, tennis, netball, football, darts, tabletennis clubs
- Catholic, Lutheran and Adventist churches
The nearest major shopping centre is 35-40 minutes away (Mt Barker, TTP or Elizabeth)

The house itself is modern, spacious and very clean and a happy environment. Heating/cooling is very effective, yet we don't use it very often because the house is quite well insulated.

We try to save as much electricity and water as possible to reduce our bills. Ideally I want someone with a similar approach. If the tenant is using a much larger amount than us then the rent will be adjusted accordingly and fairly.

Your room has a BIR and a lovely big window.
It will be freshly painted with brand new carpet in it.
You will have your own bathroom - on very rare occasions we may use it, for example because the bath is in yours we may use that to wash out the occasional bucket etc. But out of courtesy we will try to use it when you aren't there so there is no invasion of privacy.

A tenant who is polite, respectful, cleans up after themselves and pays their rent on time will enjoy their stay at this house. If the tenant turns out to be the exact opposite of that then they will be evicted very quickly.

More about the Flatmates

It is myself and my partner who live there. Eric, 27, is incredibly laid back and the sort of person anyone will get along with. Please if your a gamer do not encourage him to play more games than he already does! lol!

Myself, 25, I'm a bit of a workaholic and studying as well so you may not see much of me at all. I am a quiet type of person, so most people get along with me quite well since I'm not in your face. As owner of the house I will be the one who keeps and eye on the tenant and how they are treating the house/room, and keeping up to date with rent etc. I don't want to be the bad guy, I just want a nice person to move in who we can all get along with :-)

Katala on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Katala
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message