Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Caringbah, Sydney.

Kingsway, Caringbah, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Light, quiet, airy and spacious apartment in safe complex and walking distance from train station, cafes and stores.
The furnished room is standard size 2.9x3m which is heaps of space for a double bed and draws (as pictured). The room is light filled, well ventilated, and has views of the garden courtyard.

The spacious, furnished, secure apartment is north facing, so it gets plenty of natural light and ventilation. Recently renovated and in great condition with new carpet, paint and vertical blinds. It is carpeted in living areas and tiled in kitchen and bathroom areas. It features a dedicated bathroom with toilet, dedicated laundry with second toilet, large lounge room/dining room, galley kitchen, and large balcony overlooking a quiet, green courtyard.

Free street parking (no time limits) directly adjacent to the apartment complex, and also free off-street parking in visitor area (first come, first served basis).

Excellent location. The apartment is a few minutes to walk to Caringbah train station which has an express service (limited stops) to Sydney CBD, and ends at Bondi Junction. Only two stops to Cronulla! Plus lots of grocery stores, cafes, restaurants and other stores within a short walk.

It's a 5-minute drive/train trip to the vibrant hub and beautiful beaches of Cronulla! Walking distance to a variety of parks and waterfronts.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the apartment with a late 20s, professional, full time employed male during the first two months. My partner is mid 20s design professional (but will be away travelling for the first two months).

We are friendly, quiet, active people who love the ocean/surfing, bush walking, discussions, cycling, music, domestic and international travel, and cooking. We both have lots of experience with share housing and are easy people to get along with.

We are looking for someone who is:

-Single male aged 22-35 (couples may be considered depending on circumstances and how long you want to stay)

-Uni student, traveler or employed professional with adequate steady income (ID and proof of income will be required)

-Relaxed, respectful, affable and friendly personality

-Non smoker

-No illicit drugs and not a frequent drinker

-Vegetarian/vegan, or at least understanding and respectful of these diets

-Familiar with the unspoken rules of share housing (general courtesy, communication and respect)

No lease required. Though you will need to provide proof of ID and proof of income for a background check which will be undertaken by our real estate manager.

2 week deposit plus 2 week bond required on move in - no exceptions.

Standard rules apply: Pay rent on time and look after the apartment and its contents like it's your own and everything will be sweet. Fail to do that and you will be given notice to leave.

NOTE: Please use "Hey Karlos" when contacting me to show you've read the full description! Thanks :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Kingsway Before Willarong RdClose by
Caringbah Bible Chapel And Tennis CourtsClose by
Willarong Rd N Near Dianella StClose by
Dianella St Near Willarong Rd N3 min walk
Kingsway Near Willarong Rd3 min walk
Taren Point Rd Near Kingsway3 min walk
Caringbah High School Dianella St3 min walk
Willarong Rd Near Dianella St3 min walk
Kingsway Near Hinkler Av4 min walk
Dianella St Near Willarong St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Caringbah3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant5 min walk
Sweet Am I5 min walk
Mumtaz Mahal6 min walk
Antonio's Pizzeria6 min walk
Suchada Thai Restaurant & Takeaway6 min walk
Patisserie New York6 min walk
Food Xchange7 min walk
Kingsway Pizzeria7 min walk
Silk Coffee Bar7 min walk
Delicious Caringbah7 min walk
Caringbah Japanese Dining7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Kingsways Biggest supermarket7 min walk
Best Fresh Farm Markets Caringbah8 min walk
Woolworths Caringbah10 min walk
Dijon Foods Pty Ltd22 min walk
SUPA IGA Taren Point23 min walk
Ritchies Supermarket23 min walk
Box Road Fruit Market24 min walk
Fruities Fruit Market26 min walk
ALDI Miranda Westfield26 min walk
Noshi's Supermarket26 min walk
Tuckerbag IGA Miranda27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Caringbah Station8 min walk
Miranda26 min walk