Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Atwell, Perth.

Lakehurst Way, Atwell, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi All, my wife(Carly), myself (Richard) and our 3 little dogs + 1 cat (all super friendly and house trained) are looking for a quiet house mate.

You will have 2 bedrooms (one has TV antennae) at the back of the house. You will need to bring your own bed and bedroom furniture. (The 2nd bedroom for your lounge room?) We can supply a bed and furniture if needed.

You will have a bathroom to yourself, but this is shared by our guests when they come to stay. This needs to be kept clean.

The rest of the house will be furnished. (But not like in the pictures) The price per week will be $130 + Utilities.

The Utilities will be split 3 ways.(myself, my wife and you)

We would require the following from the selected candidate:

- Police Check
- Proof of income
- At least 2 References
- Must be Dog and Cat friendly
- A months rent as a bond
- 2 weeks rent upfront

Below is a description of our awesome property:

Stroll to local high school, primary school, transport, shopping centre and only minutes to train station, freeway, plus Cockburn Gateway. This home offers 3 living spaces, with private front lounge room, good size master bedroom with walk-in robe, and ensuite. (Used by Carly and I) Central kitchen with dishwasher, gas hotplate, wall oven, separate pantry, double door fridge recess, plus shopper’s entry. Functional family and dining room with access to the outdoor entertaining area, plus Home theatre with double door entrance. Timber style flooring throughout the main living and master bedroom areas. The 3 minor bedrooms all have built-in robes, and the second bathroom has separate shower, vanity and bath. The outdoor entertaining area is sure to please the new owners with a large dome patio, built-in pizza oven, built-in gas BBQ, fully paved alfresco with lovely outlook to the below ground 7.5m swimming pool secured by seamless glass panels, still with plenty of room for the kids to play on grass, plus a large storage shed. The home has security alarm, bore reticulation, 3KW Solar panels, and ducted air-conditioning.
Super efficient Sanden hot water system.

More about the Flatmates

Richard is a successful application sale engineer for Biesse Australia. I work 5 days a week with varied hours.

Carly is studying to be a doctor in Chiropractic science. She works 4 days a week in a clinic with varied times and hours.

We are both very outgoing and active. We love walking our dogs and getting out and about on the weekends. We are chilled and very laid back. We both love to travel and have been to all corners of the world separately and together.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Wentworth Pde Before Richmond Ent6 min walk
Wentworth Pde After Richmond Ent7 min walk
Brenchley Dr After Hedges Rtt7 min walk
Brenchley Dr Before Waters Av8 min walk
Brenchley Dr Before Folland Pde8 min walk
Wentworth Pde After Bartram Rd8 min walk
Wentworth Pde Before Gillen Wy9 min walk
Brenchley Dr Before Bartram Rd9 min walk
Pearson Dr Before Sheringham Bend10 min walk
Waters Av Before Lanao Wy11 min walk
Lydon Bvd Before Carlhausen Cl13 min walk
Beenyup Rd After Dryandra Elb13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Delish Fish & Chicken13 min walk
Atwell Pizza and Pasta14 min walk
Shakerz & Bakerz14 min walk
Sushi Izu18 min walk
Wasabi Warriors - Cockburn19 min walk
Chinese Canton20 min walk
Caffissimo Success20 min walk
Muffin Break Success20 min walk
San Churro Cockburn20 min walk
Miss Maud Success (Cockburn)20 min walk
Salsa's Fresh Mex20 min walk
Breadtop20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Atwell Fresh IGA13 min walk
Woolworths Gateways18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets20 min walk
Ace Asian Mini Mart21 min walk
Woolworths Harvest Lakes28 min walk