Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ryde, Sydney.

Victoria Road, Ryde, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi there!

Single room available for rent in Ryde, available immediately.

The Granny flat is separate from the main house and so we are able to fully maintain our own privacy. There are Bus stops out the front of the house and across the road which go direct to the city and Macquarie University. Meadowbank and West Ryde stations are both 10 minutes walk with 32 minute train travel time to the city. Top Ryde Shopping Centre is under a ten minute walk from home also. If you like a bit of scenery on your way to the city, Meadowbank ferry wharf is also about a 10 minute walk with 35 minutes travel time to Darling Harbour.

Rent of $165/week (paid as $330 every second Sunday) includes water and electricity but not Internet and gas. High-speed internet costs $25/month each and gas is generally under $50 each per 3 months.

If you have questions or concerns about anything at all, please feel free to send me a message or send me a text on my mobile and I will endeavor to get back to you as soon as possible.

More about the Flatmates

Housemates include Dale - a 21 year old Music Composition student at the Sydney Conservatorium, and John - a 30 year old Video Game Sound Effects/Music developer who works from home.

Our third housemate is Santos the cat, who is sensible and mostly quiet.

The house is usually kept very clean. Both guys are very easygoing and easy to live with; usually happy for a drink, a chat or some gaming, but generally keep to themselves. They are left wing/open minded, very accepting kind of people.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.