Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Forsyth Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Fresh apartment on Blackwattle Bay. This is a great space for a couple. It's a totally separate apartment in the basement of an old terrace house.. It has an old stove, no longer in use, but it must have been the kitchen at one time. There's a lounge, a bedroom and a separate bathroom and toilet and there's room for two people comfortably.

There are limited kitchen facilities so it will suit someone who prefers to eat out and there are heaps of places to choose from all along Glebe Point Rd.

The toilet access is through a storage area which also includes a laundry which you can use. There's a drier and washing machine. The apartment has separate side access and can be run completely independently from the rest of the house. It leads onto a rear courtyard with a garden and a fountain.

The house is a stone's through from Blackwattle Bay which is a great area to walk/run. The Fish Market is just around the bay. You can walk to Darling Harbour and the city. I walk to work in Ultimo each day.

Everything you need is included as far as furnishings go and a weekly bills charge of $30 covers the cleaner once a fortnight and the power/water etc.

BOND: The bond is two to four weeks rent depending on the length of your stay.


I'm a journalist, my daughter (23) is a manager at a bar in Darling Harbour, my son (17) goes to high school around the corner. This won't be like your typical house share. We'll bump into each other in the laundry and the courtyard but you'll be able to do your own thing mostly. I'm looking for someone who likes a chat occasionally, who looks after the common areas and communicates well if there are issues. It's not a party house as we can hear each other a bit between the levels of the house. I had a couple of young American girls in previously and they were great. A mature person would be good too. No pets I'm afraid. Some one with plants would be welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.