Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Marrickville Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

This unit in the heart of Marrickville now has a bedroom available for rent. The apartment has beautiful hard wood floors and white walls. The apartment features a new kitchen (with dishwasher, fridge and microwave) and bathroom, with a fully furnished lounge/dining area, laundry that includes a washer/dryer with some space for storage and clothes lines outside for washing, lastly there is off street car space available for whomever moves in. The bedroom is not furnished and the place isn't pet friendly.

The available room is the smaller of the two, not the biggest room however I have seen much smaller. It can fit a double and some furniture, there are no inbuilt storage options unfortunately.

Rent is currently $235 p/w and is off-lease so that price may rise slightly when re-signing with the realestate. If you want to be on the lease that can be an option or the possibility of sub-leasing off me might be arranged. Electricity is evenly divided and paid quarterly and Internet is $40 p/m each ($80 total) it is currently ADSL2 but supposed to be getting NBN in the area soon.

The place is in a great location with a bus stop literally steps from the front door with services such as the 426 which will take you through Newtown and into the City, Marrickville Park a 5-10 minute walk away, 5 minute walk to the centre of Marrickville, 5-15 minute walk to the centre of Dulwich Hill and it's transport services and a 10 minute walk to Marrickville Train Station.

Flatmates

Hi I am Hamish, 29, single, work casual and freelance as sound designer / music composer / audio engineer. I generally spend a few days working from home and a few days working in Ultimo/Surry Hills.

I am easy to get on with, respect peoples boundaries and like a clean, social, chilled living environment. I generally cook for myself but happy to share a meal or a beer/wine from time to time. Looking for someone I can get on with and feel comfortable around.

Not originally from Sydney so don't have a huge friendship circle here and generally don't have many people over too often with most of my socialising happening away from home. Not looking for people who are looking for a party house, those days have passed for me, saying that you are more than welcome to have people over.

I like nights on the couch watching Netflix, playing PS4, mad Liverpool FC so late nights watching EPL can be normal at times, heading out for breakfast or to one of the great inner west pubs or brewery's, checking out some live music, heading to the beach, chilling in the park and many many other things.

If this all sounds alright get in touch for an inspection.

Cheers

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.