Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ormond, Melbourne.

Arnott Street, Ormond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is a renovated Art Deco style house, new kitchen and fairly new bathroom, timber floorboards throughout and ducted heating. If you have some furniture you want to add, we can sort that out. The backyard is awesome in summer, and I have a bbq for those summer nights. I have wifi and I'll cover that cost. Cleaning would be shared, I like to keep things pretty tidy in shared areas, hate dirty dishes sitting in the sink! There are local shops a short walk away plus the train station and buses, Chadstone is also a short drive away and Maccas/KFC right across the road if you're into that 😉...only a short drive to the beach too!

Flatmates

You'll be sharing with myself (Caity). There is only really one shared living space so I'm looking for someone I get along really well with. You'll also need to love dogs, I have an awesome American Staffy pooch called Johnson who will no doubt ask for pats and to watch tv with you, he's super smoochy! I work as a Design Consultant for a builder in Sunshine West, generally leave around 7am and back home around 6pm, unless I go to the gym. I'm pretty social so tend to head out and catch up friends or family most weekends. You'll also have to put up with some of my paintings around the house 😊. If you are relatively clean and tidy that would be ideal. I'm keen to share with someone that is up for a glass of wine and a chat at times and wants to become a friend as well as a housemate, but also someone that respects personal space. Can't really think of anything else, so get in touch to chat!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholls Rd/North Rd Close by
Tyrone St/North Rd Close by
Jasper Road Shopping Centre/North Rd 4 min walk
Walsh St/Grange Rd 4 min walk
Wild Cherry Rd/North Rd 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

McDonald's3 min walk
KFC4 min walk
Positano Pizza4 min walk
North Road Fish & Chips4 min walk
Kinkaku Japanese Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Chase Up Mini Mart4 min walk
Sunnybrook Health Store5 min walk
Ormond Fresh Fruit & Vegies8 min walk
Ormond IGA8 min walk
Patterson Country Fresh Produce17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ormond 10 min walk