Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Major Avenue, Marleston, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$105
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

We are three.

You could make it four.

Well we are actually 5, us three and two cats who enjoy this little sanctuary with us. We have a big block on Major Avenue, a curved little street as close to the city as you can get without the noise, main road chaos or commercial feel. The room that is up for rent has a wardrobe and optional bedframe. The house is cozy and has two showers, two toilets, and two communal areas, plus a HUGE shed and a lovely undercover back area. The garden is the selling point, Ellie, Tim and I look after it well with lots of vegetables and established fruit trees to sustain your sunny afternoons in the shade of a big maple tree!

So get in touch with us, we'd love to meet you and show you the house, room and block. The rent is $105 a week. Bond is 6 weeks rent ( I know it says 4 weeks, but it didnt have the option for 6 weeks) so it comes in at $630. Gas, Water, Electricity and Internet are extra. We have a rainwater tank so the water bill is fine, and we have new appliances and energy saving lights so we keep our costs as low as possible.

Flatmates

Im Chris, i work as a furniture maker for events and love to garden, play music and hang out with my friends.

There is Tim who is musical and loves being outdoors working in the environment.

There is Kerri studies Social Work and volunteers her time at an aged care facility.She enjoys hanging out with friends, enjoying a movie and travelling.

Chris on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Chris
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Marleston Snack Bar3 min walk
Rex Hotel5 min walk
Mrs D's Cookies5 min walk
Rex Food Bar6 min walk
Richmond Village Charcoal Chickens7 min walk
Unique Homestyle Foods7 min walk
I Am Thai Takeaway7 min walk
Pedro's Pizza7 min walk
Flava Lunchbar on Richmond7 min walk
Richmond Chinese Restaurant8 min walk
You Like Rolls8 min walk
Subway® Restaurant8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 3A Richmond Rd - South side3 min walk
Stop 4 Richmond Rd - North side4 min walk
Stop 3A Richmond Rd - North side4 min walk
Stop 4 Richmond Rd - South side4 min walk
Stop 3A South Rd - West side5 min walk
Stop 3A South Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 4 South Rd - East side7 min walk
Stop 5 Richmond Rd - South side7 min walk
Stop 3 South Rd - West side7 min walk
Stop 5 Richmond Rd - North side7 min walk
Stop 4 South Rd - West Side7 min walk
Stop 3 South Rd - East side8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

OTR Hilton22 min walk
Coles Supermarkets22 min walk
IGT FRESH KURRALTA PARK24 min walk
Double M STORES25 min walk
Woolworths Hilton25 min walk
SA in SA - South African Food and Biltong27 min walk
Adelaide Farmers' Market Showground28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Great Southern Rail22 min walk
Adelaide Parklands Terminal24 min walk
Adelaide Showground Railway Station24 min walk