Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Sydney.

Beach Street, Coogee, Sydney

Whole property for rent

Whole property

Whole property

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Property details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges

Weekly rent$800
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

WE ARE LOOKING TO RENT THE WHOLE APARTMENT. THIS INCLUDES A SMALL BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE AND LARGER BEDROOM WITH BATHROOM.

Start - 11th March 2017.
End - min 15th April, max 18th April

Location
The apartment is on the corner of Baden and Beach St at the north end of Coogee Beach, opposite Dunningham Reserve (park). It is directly opposite the beach, literally 1 min walk through the park to the sand. 3 minute walk to the buses on Arden St to the city, Newtown, Leichhardt, Alexandria, Randwick, Bondi Junction, Bondi Beach, Pagewood and Maroubra. Express buses to the city operate during peak hours. Loads of cafes, restaurants, bars and pubs in Coogee are within a 5 min walk. A small supermarket is an 8 minute walk.

Apartment

We have lived in this apartment for 2 years and love it. It is a small 2 bedroom apt but the furniture fits perfectly to make it a functional and versatile home. 1 working male (my partner) will be in the smaller bedroom with ensuite. The larger bedroom with bigger bathroom is available for rent.

It has a small view of the beach and is only a 1min walk to the sand. You can hear the waves crashing from all rooms. The apartment comes with everything you need. Just bring your suitcase and your ready to go. Bathtub in the main bathroom and a modern eat in kitchen. No dining table, so we eat at the kitchen island bench.

No aircon or heating but it faces north east so it is a little cooler than the western apartments in summer and breezes from the beach coming through the windows help. Being a small apartment small heaters are sufficient in winter.

The park across the road and the coogee pavillion bar/restaurant does is within audible distance. Most of the time there you will hear background noise of music and people.

All the following items will be available.
Kitchen -
Gas 4 stove cooktop
Gas oven
Blender
Juicer
Food processor
Island bench
Large fridge
Toaster & Kettle
3 seater lounge (sofabed but no room to use it unless relocated)
All cooking equipment and utensils
Washing machine
Iron & small ironing board
No clothes dryer (a communal clothes line is outside)

Living Rm
2 seater lounge
47inch flat screen TV
Cable fast internet with 200G of data per month (slows down when over gig usage)
Free to air TV (no foxtel or netflix) your welcome it get it at your own expense

Bedroom 1
Queen bed
Large 3.6M wardrobe
1.5 seater chair
Main bathroom with bath/shower
Small desk
Bathroom with bath

Bedroom 2
Queen bed
Small wardrobe
Small desk
Chest of drawers
Ensuite with shower

Cleaning = Option of cleaning the apartment yourself or pay for a cleaner ($120 deducted from the bond)

Breakages / damage = any damage to the apartment & its contents will be deducted from your bond.

No pets or smoking allowed, sorry.

Please email me with any questions and requests as I am overseas but my partner is in Sydney and you will be dealing with him to get the keys etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.