Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Sherwood Road, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We're looking to urgently fill a room in our laid back, friendly share house of 25 to 30 year olds. We are two girls and a guy - working professionals and a PhD student with diverse interests but a mutual appreciation of good times and tunes.

Our place is an old Queenslander/workers cottage with large bedrooms, wooden floors, a cosy fireplace (untested...) wraparound verandahs, a big back deck and spacious backyard (passionfruit vine included).

The room itself is pretty huge and just $160 a week excluding bills. There is a timber wardrobe in the room at the moment and we have an accumulation of communal furniture tucked away from our previous place.

We're conveniently placed a short walk from trains, buses and ferries and only a few blocks from Coles and Woolies supermarkets at Toowong Village. It's just a short commute to the CBD and about a 10 minute bus ride to the University of QLD (30 min walk or short cycle - 2.7km).

If you're interested, don't hesitate to get in touch to chat a bit and arrange to pop around.

More about the Flatmates

We are Jeff, Sally and Lucy. Jeff is a videographer/photographer; Sal is a biologist and prospective PhD student; and Lucy is a political analyst.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.