Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Kensington Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted

Lovely older style apartment building (read bigger rooms, hint, hint) in a tree lined street in South Yarra. BIG 2nd floor apartment, seperate lounge and dinning rooms (with an intense feature wall), big kitchen with seperate laundry. Bathroom is separate from the toilet so no annoying waits while someone's in the shower.
Located off Toorak Rd, the Apt is under 15 walk to South Yarra station, 10 mins from Chapel street and about 5-7 to Toorak Rd trams. Entrance to Como Park is a few mins walk down the road, free cricket/football most weekends.
The complex is quite, the apt is at the back of the block with 6 apts in the same building. The neighbours pretty much keep to themselves and there's a security entrance to an internal stairwell. There's no air-conditioning but I haven't found this a problem, the place stays pretty cool in summer as it's double bricked, there's a gas heater in the lounge that's pretty effective. The bedroom available is a good size, fits a queen bed easily, has built in wardrobes and built in shelf. I lease straight through a landlord, I've lived here for almost 2 years and I sublet which is kosher with them. The one big win (in my mind) is that the bins are taken out mysterious every week with no intervention from me :)
Bills are approx as follows to give you an idea, they are totals so split between 2 :
Elec - Quarterly: $190
Gas - Bi monthly: $60-$90
No Water
Internet (unlimited), if you want to use it, not mandatory by any means: $60/month
Rent is paid monthly in advance.
There aren't any "rules" specifically but sharing the cleaning of common areas is expected.

Flatmates

My name's Jacqui, 32 and I work full time in Docklands, I sometimes do long hours so during the week I pretty much keep it low key and just crash, sometimes go out for dinner but I hate winter so I'm super keen to stay inside. I like cooking and Netflix bingeing, I study online so some of my time is taken up with that. I'm pretty clean so someone who shares the same view is essential. I grow herbs and other plants that have magically survived my over-watering. I'm trying to be a gym person lately and keep fit so I'm up pretty early some days.
Just looking for someone chill, I will share a glass of wine every now and then when you catch me, otherwise I'm out with friends, visiting my family or getting my nails done. Someone who doesn't mind me taking over the kitchen on food prep day is a must ๐Ÿ˜‰

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.