Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Merewether, Newcastle.

Glebe Road, Merewether, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello! Despite our disapproval, our beloved house mate Fredle Pop is moving to Melbourne to do a PHD in something nobody understands. Now we need to fill his room!

You will be living with Sam (25 - Hairdresser) and Sean (30 - Engineer) in a great unit in Merewether though it is pretty much the Junction (close to the Prince). Walking distance to shops / restaurants and a short ride to the beach. The place is basic but nice. Not super modern but it is well maintained and the carpet is pretty new. Lots of light and a nice open living area. You will be sharing a bathroom with Sean as well as a toilet though this is separate to the bathroom. Sam has her own bathroom / en suit. The living area is separated from the bedrooms by a courtyard which is really good if you want to stay up without disturbing the rest of the house. There is a garage which we use for storage and access to bikes and surfboards etc. Only use it for parking when someone is away for an extended time as it is not the easiest garage to get in and out of. There is plenty of on street parking though so no problems there. Your room is a good size and has a big window with blinds and a huge mirrored built in. The rest of the house is furnished though I'm sure we could accommodate some odds and ends.

Internet is $23/month for unlimited data and all other bills are split evenly.

More about the Flatmates

We are pretty relaxed people, keep to ourselves a lot of the time though also like to have fun for sure. Basically work Monday to Friday though Sam also works Saturdays. We are clean people so if you are not then maybe not the place for you.

Send through a little about yourself and we can arrange a time for you to come check the place out and have a chat.

Sam and Sean.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.