Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Lynch Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Modern two bed room apartment in the heart of Hawthorn available from the 15 of August. The apartment features hard wood floors and a modern kitchen which is equipped with a gas cook top, builtin dishwasher, soft close draws and a Nespresso coffee machine.
The balcony is amazing, it's actually bigger than the apartment‚ÄĒliterally, fully tiled exterior with fantastic panoramic views, great for entertaining.
I am in the process of organising new furniture which will be delivered and set up prior to the move in date. It is important for me the look and feel for the place and having previously studied Interior Design and Decoration, you can count on it looking quite good.

The apartment is conveniently located 3 min from Glenferrie train station, 2 min from trams and buses, 3 min from Swinburne University, 4 min from two major supermarkets and there is access to plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

The room available is located right next to the bathroom and features floor to ceiling windows that outlook to views of the city. Also the room has block-out blinds, three power points around the room and a built-in wardrobe.

All utilities will be divided 50/50 such as; gas, water, internet, electricity, et cetera.

I hope to hear from you soon!

More about the Flatmates

Hey, I'm Lloyd, I'm 23 year old gay guy and I work full-time as a Sales Executive selling high-end commercial office furniture in Port Melbourne. I also work every now and then at OPSM on Saturdays. As you probably can tell I have a pretty busy lifestyle, and work long hours so I am only really home at nights. I do like having the occasional drinks on the week-end (sometimes through the week) to unwind.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Billy LidsClose by
Beer DeLuxe HawthornClose by
Cafe de TaiteClose by
ChatimeClose by
Fonda MexicanClose by
Glenferrie HotelClose by
Pizza Hut HawthornClose by
Brother FoxClose by
Pepper Lunch GlenferrieClose by
The Tifin RoomClose by
Axil Coffee RoastersClose by
Bewon Korean RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Glenferrie Station/Glenferrie Rd #74 Close by
Burwood Rd/Glenferrie Rd #73 Close by
Glenferrie Railway Station/Glenferrie Rd #74 Close by
Glenferrie ~ 3 min walk
Manningtree Rd/Glenferrie Rd #72 ~ 4 min walk
Oxley Rd/Glenferrie Rd #72 ~ 4 min walk
Liddiard St/Glenferrie Rd #75 ~ 5 min walk
Chrystobel Cres/Glenferrie Rd #75 ~ 6 min walk
Urquhart St/Glenferrie Rd #71 ~ 8 min walk
Johnson St/Glenferrie Rd #76 ~ 9 min walk
Riversdale Rd/Glenferrie Rd #70 ~ 13 min walk
Glenferrie Rd/Riversdale Rd #32 ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Surabhi Groceries~ 3 min walk
Coles Glenferrie~ 3 min walk
Woolworths Hawthorn~ 3 min walk
Soy House~ 3 min walk
Real Indian Groceries & Convienience~ 6 min walk
Indomart Asian Groceries~ 6 min walk
Laguna Oriental & Indonesian Supermarket~ 6 min walk
India at Home Hawthorn~ 9 min walk
myTestgoogle~ 10 min walk
Tests Supermarkets~ 10 min walk
Renaissance IGA Supermarket Hawthorn~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn~ 5 min walk
University of Melbourne, Burnley~ 25 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Elgin Pl/Power St ~ 11 min walk
Grace Park/Power St ~ 11 min walk
Hawthorn Station/Burwood Rd ~ 15 min walk
Hawthorn Railway Station/Burwood Rd ~ 15 min walk
Burwood Rd/Auburn Rd ~ 16 min walk