Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lambton, Newcastle.

Illalung Road, Lambton, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

Spacious house on a big block in a quiet street with huge undercover outdoor area and swimming pool.
Off street parking for two/ three cars, and plenty of on-street parking.
Commercial coffee machine/cafe in shed so caffeine fiends strongly encouraged to apply!
Pet friendly, with secure garden, even for the most Houdini of dogs. Smoking ok outside.
One large room available with built-ins and ceiling fan
Separate lounge room, with air con, open plan dining and small kitchen with gas hob. Internal laundry.
House is two bedrooms, with a 3rd bedroom (my room) in the back garden.

More about the Flatmates

I'm female, vegetarian, a green/socialist in my early 40s, in the coffee industry. Current flatmates are getting married and moving out, so need to rent two rooms to a like minded person/people. A sense of humour is an essential criterion.

I am seeking people who appreciate living chemical and TV free, with shared food (mainly from the local farmers' market), great coffee, communal cooking, and have respect for their home and the people they share with.

I am not a party-animal or a late-nighter, but enjoy socialising, intelligent conversation, good shared meals and beer. I work mostly full-time and rock climb when I'm not working.

The house is reasonably low-maintenance so we've never really needed any sort of cleaning roster...I would like to continue this with people who are clean and have common sense when it comes to tidiness/cleanliness.

Friendly, well-behaved pets are very welcome. I have a Kelpie-sized old dog, and often have friends' dogs over to stay, so a love of animals a must. Would be interested in getting some chooks.

There is lots of room in the garden so someone who is interested in growing veggies would enjoy this space.There are compost bins and a few herbs currently. And mounds of coffee grinds.....

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.