Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Park Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$390
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

2016-10-07: ***Transfer complete - paperwork soon to be signed - thanks for your interest!***

**Lease + Furniture Transfer**

I'm moving overseas so need one or two people to take over the lease and furniture for this great, four-storey sharehouse in Abbotsford.

You'll get:
-Your own entire level, with balcony, study, master bedroom, and ensuite.
-Off street garage parking for one car (with easy street parking for a second)
-Extremely high-end furniture and appliances including: 55" Smart TV, professionally installed 5.1 surround sound system, plumbed ice and water dispensing fridge, designer lounge and dining room furniture, hardwood Queen bedroom and study suite, plants, and network-connected lighting. (Actual furniture differs from the display photos used - what is here now is modern and colourful - inspection a must)
-100mbit Telstra cable internet, video security entrance
-Double glazing and insulation, solar hot water heating, gas fireplace, groundfloor hydronic heating
-To live with two existing awesome housemates
-A huge entertainer's rooftop with built-in speakers, sunlounges and outdoor dining setting
-<5 minute walk to trams, buses, trains, restaurants, pubs, and supermarkets.

The furniture has been purchased brand new 12 months ago or less for $18,500, available for $13,500.

The total rent for the house is $900/week, less $510 contributed by the other two housemates (net $390). The total bond is $4,500, less $2,000 contributed by the other two housemates (net $2,500). You will be the only one on the lease, allowing you flexibility.

A lease extension has just been signed, with lease expiry at end of August 2017 (a renewal at the same price is highly likely) .

Please note furniture will not be sold separately, and must be purchased as a total package. To be sure, to move in you must sign the lease and buy all furniture (I have a detailed list of items available).

Move-in dates are flexible, targeting end of September/beginning of October. Please contact me to discuss and arrange an inspection.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two other great housemates, who have their own level and bathroom.

About Melissa: 27 year old highly stable High School teacher, originally from Melbourne though with extensive overseas travel experience. Neat, tidy, friendly, fun, mature and easygoing girl.

About Jenny: 26 year old highly stable hospitality worker, originally from Adelaide. Neat, tidy, friendly, fun, mature and easygoing girl.

Bills (internet, water, gas, electricity, Netflix, fortnightly cleaner) are split by three and not included in the rent - they are approximately $150 per person per month.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.