Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Beaumont Parade, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

The two storey townhouse located on the bottom of a quiet, leafy culdesac with a creek and nature reserve on the southern property boundary.
The house shares a solid and sound proof double brick wall with one neighbor. The open plan ground floor includes a sunny versatile space at the front that can be used as an extra living space, office, study, or hanging laundry on a rainy day. The kitchen and south facing lounge overlook the backyard with a veggie and herb garden. A toilet and laundry room are on the side along with an access to the garage. All 3 bedrooms are located upstairs around a landing where it is been used as a working space (study/office) for my architecture design business. The landing and my room have a southern facing balcony over looking the creek and nature reserve.

The room can easily accomodate a queen bed plus bedside tables and a set of drawers and has a large BIR and balcony. As the room is north facing it captures the morning sun all through to the late afternoon. The room shares a large bathroom with a large shower plus spa-bath and a separate toilet. There is also a foxtel connection in the room.

More about the Flatmates

I am Hani and I am 41 years of age and I have recently graduated with a double degree in architecture design. I am in the process of establishing my architecture career and I am working part time as a personal trainer. I would consider myself as an outgoing person with an active interest in art and design. In my free time I enjoy going for long urban walks including visiting art galleries and museums. Stopping for a good cup of coffee is important in my daily routine. I also enjoy cooking and preparing meals for myself and guests. I enjoy following a good TV series: House of Cards, Game of Thrones etc. and also love movies with a good plot/story.

Mat is 46 years of age and works in the disability employment sector and also as an actor and voice-over artist. Mat trains at the gym Monday to Friday, does bikram yoga, and running and enjoys snowboarding in the winter. Mat is a regular at Nova cinema in Carlton and Sun Theatre in Yarraville and is passionate about sustainable living and organically produced foods. Mat has a habit of attracting/collecting stray animals.

We do have pets. Otti the cat, obsessed with food and affection. Julio the rabbit, named after Julio Iglesias for no particular reason. Zook, a large female fish with a bad attitude.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.