Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Don’t want to share a place with a lot of people? Not having to go far away from Sydney CBD? This is for you!!!

$250/ week if one person renting or $320/week if 2 people sharing the room.

Close to cafes, restaurants, the University of Sydney. So you are set on your gourmet coffee cravings! 7 minute walk to Newtown station, 9 minute walk to St Peters Station. Bus stop is right across the road. 15-20 minutes by train to Sydney CBD. 2 bathrooms, one is used for laundry, washing machine provided (bought brand new in the last 1 year).

Double room, almost fully furnished (a double bed frame, large study desk, 1 office chair & 1 wardrobe but no mattress). Electricity & unlimited Internet included. The apartment has 3 bedrooms but you will only share the whole apartment with another flatmate who stays in a single room. The other single room will be kept for owner’s occasional visitors. The house will be just for you and the other flatmate most of the times.

Located on King Street, on top of a café which only opens in day time. Proper contract, IDs & 2 week bond required. Long-term stay preferred (minimum 6 months).

Inspection time: 2.30 pm this Sunday 7th August.
The access to the property is from the rear so please meet me in front of 107 Angel Street, right around the corner. Google is our friend :) Remember not to ring the bell or enter 107 Angel Street because it is not the property on offer!

More about the Flatmates

I am a friendly young professional who cares about my tenants and would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I'm leasing out my own property so you should not be worried that this is a sub-lease. I do not live far so I do pop by sometimes to check on the place. I used to live at the property myself and enjoyed staying there because it's so close to the city and convenient for me to go to work or go out at night.

Your flatmate is a young male uni student who is friendly and kind. He expects house chores to be shared to keep the place in good hygiene condition. Of course we are not clean freaks but it's always nice to have a tidy place to stay. You would share the whole 3 bedroom apartment with only him. My mother would visit Sydney occasionally and stay for around 6 weeks at a time because she doesn't come often. One single bedroom is therefore kept for her.

Looking forward to offer my home to easy-going and reliable individuals. Of course you might also appreciate the funky and rustic Newtown as much as we do.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.