Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Oshanassy Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$222
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey peeps. Up for rent is the "Mum and Dad" room of the house. The house is situated very close to the city with wide tree lined streets and parks a-plenty. The bedroom looks out over a park that is across the road and has it's very own little balcony for a BBQ and brekkie's in the sun. The queen vic market, cafes, pools, gyms, trams (No. 57), trains are all within walking distance, but if you do have a car, the off street and undercover parking is a godsend.

The room is very spacious, bright and sunny and has a built in robe, en suite and its own balcony. The house has all the usual mod cons, gas heating, air con, fan forced oven and a small courtyard. There is a compost and potential for a veggie patch for the green thumbs.

Gas, electricity and Internet are all divided equally and usually comes to around $30 to $50 a month

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with a couple of lovely ladies and a cute little dog named Huxley.... They are basically the best housemates you could ever ask for.

Lisa 28 - Student and bookworm. Great for when you need to borrow a book to read in bed in the winter. She is also vegan so extra brownie points if you are too, but certainly not essential.

Tamara 23 - Easygoing student. Keen runner and watcher of Netflix.

Huxley 5 (in dog years) - Dawg. Mostly pee's outside. Likes to steal socks. Will snuggle in exchange for food.

Rent is $222 a week (Bargain!) and is paid monthly directly to the (amazing) landlord. No pesky real estate agents to deal with.

PM for more deets and to arrange a viewing

p.s. No smokers ploise!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.