Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sydenham Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Opening inspection by appointment.
House is just renovated in the heart of Marrickville. The house has a beautiful hard wood timber floor in bedroom, living and dining area
The house is furnished and organized with a lot of facilities and storage to make sure that every single Tenant has his/her own privacy place.
• Gas cooking
• A lot of storage cabinet/pantry.
• There are 2 fridges.
• Well design and allocate area for each Tenant so you will have your own place to store your food and accessories.
• Each room has a private lock
• Plently off street unlimited parking slots.
• 5 mins walk to Marrickville shop, cafe, library etc.
• 15 mins walk to either Marrickville's station or Petersham's station and Sydenham's station. Bus stop to city 5 mins walk from house
• Clean and big toilet. Another extra toilet (no bath room) at the back of the house.
• There are 2 laundry facilities in the house. (No dryer)
• Nice back yard

Rent is inclusive all bills (Internet, gas, water and electricity. Extra charge if you want to use air-conditioning and heater)
+ Minimum stay : 6 months.
+ Only ONE tenant per room.

House rules:
• This house is not a party place so it is suitable for working -person, student. Not suitable for family, couples or party style person.
• Not a friendly environment for pets.
• Respect privacy of other flatmates.
• Please do not bring friend/friends to stay overnight if you do not have an approval from all other Flatmates and Landlord.
• Respect other flatmate by not making noise after 10pm
• Clean after use.
• Routine to clean up common area and take bin out and take bin in weekly. Each room per week.

Flatmates

You will share with a young group of female (btw 20s and 30s)
Rita works in hospitality
Keith and Blair works in financial industry
Alix is exchange student from France

Looking for a clean, tidy, respect others privacy flatmate to join a place called "Home". Prefer student or someone work in shift to avoid crowd in the morning.


Contact Mai Tran
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Marrickville High Stand 2Close by
Livingstone Rd opp Pile St3 min walk
Livingstone Rd at Pile St3 min walk
Livingstone Rd opp Marrickville Park4 min walk
Marrickville Park, Livingstone Rd4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

CASA DO BENFICA4 min walk
Bespoke and Grind4 min walk
Greek Macedonian Club Alexander The Great7 min walk
Thai Power8 min walk
Illi Hill9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ACM Trading Co.8 min walk
Vanlong11 min walk
JMJ Filipino Foods11 min walk
All Ustore12 min walk
FoodWorks Petersham14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Petersham Station18 min walk
Marrickville Station19 min walk
Stanmore22 min walk
Lewisham Station23 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station26 min walk
+ Show more